Furthermoor

A Monster Calls meets Coraline, in this spellbinding story about the power of the imagination. The real world is a hostile place for twelve-year-old Bren, his schooldays stalked by vicious bully, Shaun, and his family life fractured at home. Ever since his sister Evie died in an accident, Bren’s only safe space is Furthermoor, an […]

The Truth Project

Debut author Dante Medema explores the emotional fallout after a teenage girl discovers she is the product of an affair. Told through a series of poems, text messages, and emails, this contemporary YA is perfect for fans of Gaby Dunn and Allison Raskin. Seventeen-year-old Cordelia Koenig intended to breeze through her senior project. While her […]

100 Things to Know About Music

A colourful information book filled with 100 fascinating and surprising facts. Which tunes could save a life, and which should come with a health warning? How do talking drums tell the history of Africa? What happens in your brain when you listen to music? Find the answers to these questions and more in this exciting […]

No Boundaries

In these inspirational, exhilarating, and poignant accounts of exploration, 25 female National Geographic explorers reveal their greatest successes, most epic failures, and astonishing adventures. Track a volcanologist as she braves the elements atop an active volcano. Travel alongside a mountaineer as she battles stereotypes and frostbite to conquer the famed Seven Summits. Join a conservationist […]

Twin Crowns

Two sisters. One throne. Who will ultimately rise to power and wear the crown? Wren Greenrock has always known that one day she would steal her sister’s place in the palace. Trained from birth to avenge her parents’ murder and usurp the princess, she will do anything to rise to power and protect the community […]

My Heart & Other Breakables

The hilarious and deeply moving diary novel from bestselling author Alex Barclay – this might just be the funniest book ever to make you cry your eyes out. This is the diary of me, Ellery Brown, aged fifteen and a half. I’m supposed to use it to record my feelings about my mum, since she […]

Lightfall (Book 2): Shadow of the Bird

In the second installment of the award-winning, critically acclaimed Lightfall series, Bea and Cad continue their quest to stop Kest, the mythic bird who stole the sun. Perfect for middle grade fans of Amulet and Avatar the Last Airbender, Lightfall: Shadow of the Bird is another breathtaking journey into the magical world of Irpa, where […]

The Lost Whale

The Lost Whale is the enchanting second novel from the author of The Last Bear: the bestselling debut hardback of 2021 and The Times Children’s Book of the Week. What if you could communicate with a whale? Rio has been sent to live with a grandmother he barely knows in California, while his mum is […]

Skulduggery Pleasant (Book 15): Until the End

The second cycle of the internationally bestselling Skulduggery Pleasant series comes to a thrilling end. You are not ready… The Faceless Ones have returned to our universe. The bad guys have won. With the end of everything just days away – and no longer able to rely on Valkyrie Cain – Skulduggery must make allies […]