Half My Luck

From the winner of the inaugural Matilda Prize comes a heartwarming coming-of-age story about growing up in Australia when you’re caught between two cultures. Layla Karimi has been cursed by the evil eye. Well, that’s what Layla’s superstitious grandmother tells her. And Layla reckons it makes sense as she’s sort of Australian and sort of […]

My Favourite Teachers

Teachers are all around us – it’s time to give them a gold star! The new bestseller from the creators of IF I WAS PRIME MINSTER. School teachers teach us all kinds of interesting stuff – like maths and science, and how to read and write. And then there are the other teachers in our […]

Leonardo Da Vinci

Leonardo da Vinci was a master of art, architecture, engineering, mathematics and more. Discover his relationship with the natural world, his futuristic inventions and the breadth of his artistic skill in this spellbinding celebration of his genius. Follow his early years – born to a poor mother, educated in an artist’s studio and receiving no […]

Blackout

The irresistible blockbuster YA romance of summer 2021 that celebrates Black love stories, by six of the biggest voices in YA. Perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Netflix’s Let it Snow and Bolu Babalola’s Love in Colour. When a heatwave plunges New York City into darkness, sparks fly for thirteen teenagers caught up in the […]

Law for Beginners

Fully illustrated introduction to the world of law, for people who haven’t read anything about law before. An entertaining and thought-provoking guide to what laws are, who makes them and how people enforce them. It covers crime and punishment as well as social and citizenship issues such as politics and international law, using a mixture […]

Class Act

New York Times bestselling author Jerry Craft returns with a companion book to New Kid, winner of the 2020 Newbery Medal, the Coretta Scott King Author Award, and the Kirkus Prize. This time, it’s Jordan’s friend Drew who takes center stage in another laugh-out-loud funny, powerful, and important story about being one of the few […]

Essentially Charli: The Charli D’Amelio Journal

Charli D’Amelio is the only TikTok personality to have surpassed 100 million followers. But who’s the girl behind the posts? For the first time ever, Charli is ready to share the intimate details of her life: how she navigated challenges and stayed positive in the face of cyberbullying, who she was as a little girl, […]

Protest

Protest has changed the planet – from Roman times to today, ordinary people have stood up for what they believe in and made the world a better place. Children are more likely now than ever before to make a peaceful stand against what they believe is wrong in the world. The time is right for […]

The Skulduggery Pleasant Grimoire

An unmissable paraquel to the internationally bestselling Skulduggery Pleasant series, The Skulduggery Pleasant Grimoire is at once a thrilling recap of the books so far, a reference guide to characters, and a treasure-trove of bonus content. As the Skulduggery Pleasant series nears its end (again), relive the adventure in this lavishly illustrated compendium of all […]