Lean Your Loneliness Slowly Against Mine

A remarkable and heartbreaking debut novel with the lyrical beauty and emotional resonance of By Grand Central Station I Sat Down and Wept and the thematic complexity of Asymmetry, that combines fractal mathematics and classical music to explore the infinitely complex patterns of love and the thin border between great passion and great loneliness. Rakel […]

Bat, Ball and Field

A beautifully illustrated journey through the history and evolution of cricket, from one of our greatest sports writers. This is a cricket book unlike any other published before, an extraordinary, eccentric guide and charming visual representation of the game, from the weather and wood that make it possible to the achievements of its greatest and […]

The Colour of Dragons

Powerhouse adult fantasy author R. A. Salvatore and Erika Lewis deliver a sweeping, action-packed, romantic pre-Arthurian tale of the origins of magic (and Merlin), perfect for fans of Falling Kingdoms and Seraphina. Magic needs a spark. And Maggie’s powers are especially fickle. With no one to help her learn to control her magic, the life […]

The Boy and the Elephant

The powerful new picture book from Greenaway Medallist and seven-time CBCA winner, Freya Blackwood. The boy lives in a city, where everything is fast and loud. But amidst the bustle and the noise, the boy has a secret… In the overgrown lot next to his apartment building, deep within the green, he has a friend. […]

Love Stories

Trent Dalton, Australia’s best-loved writer, goes out into the world and asks a simple, direct question: ‘Can you please tell me a love story?’ Trent Dalton, award-winning, bestselling writer and one of Australia’s finest journalists, goes out into the world to ask for its very best love stories. There’ll be stories, observations and reflections on […]

Fire, Storm and Flood

An unflinching photographic record of the epic effects of a violent climate, from the earliest extinction events to the present. Violent geologic events have ravaged the Earth since time began, spanning the vast eons of our planet’s existence. These seismic phenomena have scored their marks in rock strata and been reflected in fossil records for […]

Writing in the Sand

The epic story of legendary band Yothu Yindi and ‘Treaty’, the song that gave voice to a movement. WITH AN INTRODUCTION BY YALMAY YUNUPINGU Words are easy, words are cheap / Much cheaper than our priceless land / But promises can disappear / Just like writing in the sand – From Yothu Yindi’s 1992 ARIA […]

Soldiers: Great Stories of War and Peace

From bestselling author Max Hastings, a collection of the most extraordinary stories of war, courage, tragedy, strategy and survival. Soldiers is a collection of the very best stories about soldiers, brought together by the award-winning, bestselling historian Max Hastings. In his almost sixty years of military study and his work in the midst of modern […]

Lawson

The extraordinary rise, devastating fall and enduring legacy of an Australian icon. Henry Lawson captured the heart and soul of Australia and its people with greater clarity and truth than any writer before him. Born on the goldfields in 1867, he became the voice of ordinary Australians, recording the hopes, dreams and struggles of bush […]