Divergent

She turns to the future in a world that’s falling apart. The No. 1 New York Times bestseller DIVERGENT – also a major motion picture. For sixteen-year-old Tris, the world changes in a heartbeat when she is forced to make a terrible choice. Turning her back on her family, Tris ventures out, alone, determined to […]

Four

Fans of the Divergent series by No. 1 New York Times bestselling author Veronica Roth will be thrilled by Four: A Divergent Collection, a companion volume that includes four pre-Divergent stories told from Tobias Eaton’s point of view. DIVERGENT, INSURGENT and ALLEGIANT were major blockbuster movies in 2014, 2015 and 2016. Readers first encountered Tobias […]

Freedom

A profound rumination on the concept of freedom from the bestselling author of The Perfect Storm. Throughout history, humans have been driven by the quest for two cherished ideals: community and freedom. The two don’t coexist easily: we value individuality and self-reliance, yet are utterly dependent on community for our most basic needs. In this […]

The New David Espinoza

This own voices story from the acclaimed author of The Closest I’ve Come unflinchingly examines steroid abuse and male body dysmorphia. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Matt De La Peña. David Espinoza is tired of being messed with. When a video of him getting knocked down by a bully’s slap goes viral at […]

This Can Never Not Be Real

A compelling, heartbreaking and hopeful book for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine, Jennifer Niven and Holly Jackson. In the unremarkable town of Amberside, the unthinkable has happened: terrorists have attacked a local festival. No one knows why, and no one knows who the attackers are, but that doesn’t matter. What matters first is […]

Three Mothers

In her groundbreaking and essential debut Three Mothers, Anna Malaika Tubbs celebrates Black motherhood by telling the story of the three women who raised and shaped some of America’s most pivotal heroes: Martin Luther King, Jr., Malcolm X, and James Baldwin. Much has been written about Berdis Baldwin’s son James, about Alberta King’s son Martin […]

Tip and Run

The story of the First World War in Africa, an almost forgotten war, marking the most brutal and shameful war in colonial history. The story of the First World War in Africa, which devastated an area five times the size of Germany and killed more than two million people. On 11 November 1918, the First […]

Can’t Say it Went to Plan

From the award-winning author of The Intern, Faking It and Remind Me How This Ends. School’s out. Forget study, exams and mapping out the future. For the next seven days, the only homework is partying with friends, making new ones and living in the moment. There are no parents or curfews – and no rules. […]

The Physics of Climate Change

An illustrated book that attempts to dives beneath the mystery of climate change in search of the truth. The news is full of hotly debated divergent claims about the impacts and risks of climate change. Lawrence Krauss, one of the world’s most respected physicists and science populizers, cuts through the confusion by succinctly presenting the […]