fbpx

The Garden of Broken Things

From award-winning creator Freya Blackwood comes a beautifully tender story about curiosity and the joy of listening. One day, curious Sadie follows a cat into the tangled vines behind the lonely house at Number 9, Ardent Street. Deep in the undergrowth, past all the twisted, rusted things, Sadie finds the cat sitting on the lap […]

Black Girls: A Celebration You!

A joyful love letter to Black girls everywhere. “Black girl, Black girl, SHINE” In this upbeat and lyrical ode, Dominique Furukawa and Erika Lynne Jones celebrate Black and brown girls in all their beauty, diversity and joy. Every page in this book will uplift girls of every shade, size, and walk of life, reminding them […]

The Rainbow Serpent 50th Anniversary Edition

Celebrating fifty years – a timeless classic from the Dreamtime. Dreamtime stories tell how the Rainbow Serpent came from beneath the ground and created huge ridges, mountains and gorges as it pushed upward. The name also reflects the snake-like meandering of water across a landscape and the colour spectrum sometimes caused by sunlight hitting the […]

All About You and Your Body

An engaging introduction to the amazing human body for very young children. Young children will enjoy this lively look at all the incredible things the human body can do, what it needs to stay healthy and how to look after it. The wide-ranging topics such as senses, germs, feelings, exercise, food, sleep and toothcare are […]

Peep Inside How a Truck Works

Lift flaps and peep through holes to discover the surprising world of trucks. From curtainsiders, to removal vans, to horse boxes, peep inside all kinds of trucks to find out how they work. Young children will enjoy helping the trucks to unload, carry out roadworks and even set up a circus! This interactive introduction aims […]

Lift-the-Flap First Q & A: Why Do We Need Worms?

Meet the recyclers, the miners, the movers and shakers who make our soil just right for everything to grow. Worms are so much more than wiggly minibeasts. This bold, bright and brilliant book delves underground, discovering what worms do all day (and night), exploring a wonderful world of microbes, plant roots and creepy crawlies, and […]

Lift-the-Flap Very First Q & A: Why Should I Say Sorry?

How a little word can make a BIG difference. Using gentle humour, delightful characters and beautifully-observed scenarios, this lift-the-flap book explores the power of saying sorry, when to do it and how to really mean it. A handy tool which supports social and emotional development, and helps parents and carers to navigate tricky moments with […]

Take Me to Lăolao

Celebrate the Spring Lantern Festival! This gentle picture book explores the special bond between children and their grandmothers, all against the backdrop of Chinese mythology and holiday celebration. A must-read for fans of Drawn Together or I Dream of Popo! There’s nothing Lili loves more than celebrating the Spring Lantern Festival with her family. But […]

Who Are Your People?

This inspiring picture book by New York Times bestselling author Bakari Sellers is a tribute to the family and community that help make us who we are. Perfect for sharing and gifting. When you meet someone for the first time, they might ask, “Who are your people” and “Where are you from”. Children are shaped […]