The Fifth Act

How and why did American involvement in Afghanistan end in tragedy? Elliot Ackerman left the American military ten years ago, but his time in Afghanistan and Iraq with the Marines and, later, as a CIA paramilitary officer marked him indelibly. When the Taliban began to close in on Kabul in August of 2021 and the […]

The Happy Vagina

The Happy Vagina shines a light on both the unique and sometimes awkward facts about everything gynaecological, creating an open dialogue for all sexes and generations. In a world where the vagina is still, too frequently, considered taboo, this book aims to entertain, educate and enlighten. Mika Simmons, creator and host of ‘The Happy Vagina’ […]

Find Me

Perfect for fans of Tahereh Mafi’s New York Times bestselling Shatter Me trilogy, this book collects the final two companion novellas, Shadow Me and Reveal Me, leading up to the explosive final in the series – coming next year. Shadow Me Juliette is still reeling from Warner’s betrayal, and Kenji is trying to balance his […]

Some Other Now

This Is Us for teens, this luminous and heartbreaking contemporary novel follows a girl caught between two brothers as the three of them navigate family, loss, and love over the course of two summers. For fans of Far From the Tree, Emergency Contact, and Nina LaCour. Before she kissed one of the Cohen boys, seventeen-year-old […]

How to Pack for the End of the World

The Breakfast Club meets We Are the Ants in this timely story for a generation of young activists. If you knew the world was going to end tomorrow, what would you do? This is the question that haunts Amina as she watches new and horrible stories of discord and crisis flash across the news every […]

Mr Carver’s Whale

Our story begins when a sea chest of books is delivered to Antonio Mateus João Carvalho Cabral, the youngest son of the Carvalhos family on the whaling island of Pico, in the Azores… but that’s just the start of this darkly charming story of love, death, desire, atonement… and whales. This is the story of […]

Running

When fifteen-year-old Cuban American Mariana Ruiz’s father runs for president, Mari starts to see him with new eyes. A novel about waking up and standing up, and what happens when you stop seeing your dad as your hero – while the whole country is watching. In this authentic, humorous, and gorgeously written debut novel about […]

Meet Cute Diary

Felix Ever After meets Becky Albertalli in this swoon-worthy, heartfelt rom-com about how a transgender teen’s first love challenges his ideas about perfect relationships. Noah Ramirez thinks he’s an expert on romance. He has to be for his popular blog, the Meet Cute Diary, a collection of trans happily ever afters. There’s just one problem […]

The Girls Who Changed the World (Book 2): Ming and Marie Spy for Freedom

An empowering and exhilarating look at the girls who went before us, and the way they shaped the world. Ming Qong is convinced that girls have changed the world throughout history. So when Ming is thrust back in time, to Belgium during WW1, only to be rescued from a burning cellar by Marie, an experienced […]