My Year of Living Vulnerably

From Rick Morton, the author of the bestselling, critically acclaimed memoir One Hundred Years of Dirt comes a dazzlingly brilliant book about love, trauma and recovery, My Year of Living Vulnerably. ‘Wonderfully readable and wide-ranging exploration of the visible and invisible touchstones of our lives … this is nourishing reading for our lonely, frightening and […]

Found

The final book in the House of Night Other World series. Will Zoey and the Nerd Herd be powerful enough to defeat her old nemesis, or will two worlds be destroyed and claimed by Darkness? Fog rolls into Tulsa, and with it comes Darkness. Zoey knows that the darkness brings with it an old enemy. […]

Three Things I Know Are true

Fans of Jandy Nelson and Marieke Nijkamp will love this deeply moving novel in verse about the aftermath of a gun accident. Life changes forever for Liv when her older brother, Jonah, accidentally shoots himself with his best friend Clay’s father’s gun. Now Jonah needs round-the-clock care just to stay alive, and Liv feels like […]

Ladies of the House

A dazzling novel that puts a modern spin on Jane Austen’s classic Sense And Sensibility. No surprise is a good surprise. At least according to thirty-four-year-old Daisy Richardson, a woman of routine, order and careful thought. So when it’s revealed in dramatic fashion that her esteemed father had been involved in a public scandal before […]

Think Black

In this thought-provoking and heartbreaking memoir, an award-winning writer tells the story of his father, John Stanley Ford, the first black software engineer at IBM, revealing how racism insidiously affected his father’s view of himself and their relationship. In 1947, Thomas J. Watson set out to find the best and brightest minds for IBM. At […]

One in a Hundred Thousand

Fifteen-year-old Sander wishes he was like everyone else. But Sander has a rare medical condition that affects one in a hundred thousand people. It means his growth is stunted, and it seems the biggest, strongest and loudest guys get all the attention. But Sander notices the little things other people miss, and he’s about to […]

The Iron Raven

Wicked faeries and fantastic danger… Welcome to book one of the new trilogy in New York Times bestselling author Julie Kagawa’s Iron Fey fantasy series, as infamous prankster Puck finally has a chance to tell his story and stand with allies new and old to save Faery and the world. ‘YOU MAY HAVE HEARD OF […]

The Rose Code

1940, Bletchley Park, Buckinghamshire. Three very different women are recruited to the mysterious Bletchley Park, where the best minds in Britain train to break German military codes. Vivacious debutante Osla has the dashing Prince Philip of Greece sending her roses – but she burns to prove herself as more than a society girl, working to […]

The Codebreakers

They will dedicate their lives to their country, but no one will ever know… A compelling story about tenacity and friendship, inspired by the real codebreaking women of Australia’s top-secret Central Bureau in WWII. For readers who love Judy Nunn and Kate Quinn. 1943, Brisbane: The war continues to devastate and the battle for the […]