We Are Not Free

From New York Times best-selling and acclaimed author Traci Chee comes We Are Not Free, the collective account of a tight-knit group of young Nisei, second-generation Japanese American citizens, whose lives are irrevocably changed by the mass U.S. incarcerations of World War II. Fourteen teens who have grown up together in Japantown, San Francisco. Fourteen […]

The Infinity Files (Book 2): The Infinity Guardians

Escape into space with the conclusion to the star-spangled duology that began with The Infinity Files, perfect for fans of Doctor Who, The Eternals and The Aurora Cycle. Get in. Get out. Keep to the task. Leave no one behind. Ash Yang is the youngest ever Guardian of the Infinity Files, responsible for the universe’s […]

The Offline Diaries

Ade is about to start at a new school. She is NOT happy with her stepdad for making them move here. Shanice has been at the school for a year already. Since her mum died, she’s been living with her dad and annoying older brother, spending most of her time outside school in her dad’s […]

Jane Eyre

When Jane Eyre becomes a governess at Thornfield Hall, she falls in love with her mysterious employer, Mr. Rochester. But he hides a terrible secret that threatens to drive them apart… Clearly written in a modern, approachable style, this retelling of the classic story includes informative notes on both the author and the original text.

Warriors: Exile From Shadowclan

The warrior cats leap off the page in this original full-color adventure – a stand-alone graphic novel set in the wild world of Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series. On the verge of a bitter leaf-bare, ShadowClan stands on the brink of its own destruction. When battle-obsessed Brokenstar banishes Nightpelt and the rest of ShadowClan’s […]

The Willoughbys Return

It’s been 30 years and with rising temperatures melting icy mountain tops the previously frozen Willoughbys have thawed out and are about to return! From living legend and Newbery medalist Lois Lowry comes a hilarious sequel to New York Times bestseller The Willoughbys – soon to be an animated film starring Ricky Gervais, Maya Rudolph, […]

Furthermoor

A Monster Calls meets Coraline, in this spellbinding story about the power of the imagination. The real world is a hostile place for twelve-year-old Bren, his schooldays stalked by vicious bully, Shaun, and his family life fractured at home. Ever since his sister Evie died in an accident, Bren’s only safe space is Furthermoor, an […]

Minecraft: Amazing Bite-Size Builds

Learn how to design, build and customise over 20 new Minecraft mini-projects in this latest volume in the Bite Size Builds series. With detailed instructions, block hacks and build tips, this book will encourage you to learn new tricks and polish old skills as you create a wide range of fun, bite-sized builds. Each build […]

Honeybee

A moving and celebratory poetry collection from Young People’s Poet Laureate and National Book Award Finalist Naomi Shihab Nye. This resonant volume explores the similarities we share with the people around us – family, friends, and complete strangers. Honey. Beeswax. Pollinate. Hive. Colony. Work. Dance. Communicate. Industrious. Buzz. Sting. Cooperate. Where would we be without […]