fbpx

Astrochimp

Chump the chimpanzee was always being silly. He would: – make rude noises from BOTH ENDS… – pick his nose with his little toe… – eat the skins of bananas, hurling out the tasty part inside. NASA’s scientists thought he’d be the PERFECT chimp to send into space. Little did Chump know that he had […]

Pinch Perkins and the Midsummer Curse (Book 1)

Midsummer’s Eve is about to get a whole lot more magical! Someone is misusing magic. Curses have been cast and terrifying creatures are on the move… Twelve-year-old Pinch Perkins lives on Tricky Dragon Lane, deep in the heart of London’s magical quarter. But when her mum is struck by a curse, and nobody seems to […]

The Girls Who Changed the World (Book 4): Ming and Ada Spark the Digital Age

The fourth book in the best-selling Jackie French historical series that places girls centre stage. Ming Qong is convinced that girls have changed the world throughout history. History’s sister, the mysterious Herstory, believes that the more you know about the past, the better you can understand the future. And so she now sends Ming back […]

Always Anthony

The eighth book in the New York Times bestselling Emmie & Friends series, told from the alternating POVs of popular Anthony and timid Leah as they grapple with a bullying incident at school. Friends. Bullies. MIDDLE SCHOOL Anthony is TPFW (Too Popular For Words), loves science, hates writing. Leah is a super-shy nerd who’s finally […]

Lift-the-Flap Q&A About Jobs

Inspire the next generation with the limitless possibilities of all kinds of jobs. This engaging book takes a fresh look at the changing world of work and helps kids develop a greater understanding of what opportunities lie ahead of them. From following your dreams, to discovering what grown-ups do all day, to real-life advice from […]

Gossamer

From the two-time Newbery Medal-winning author of Number the Stars and The Giver comes a novel about how even the smallest of dreams can break through the darkest of nights. Where do dreams come from? What stealthy nighttime messengers are the guardians of our most deeply hidden hopes and our half-forgotten fears? This imaginative novel […]

Stink (Book 2): Fairy vs. Wizard

The second book in the laugh-out-loud cartoon-filled adventure series for 7+ readers, featuring the world’s funniest fairy, from the bestselling author of The Land of Roar. Perfect for fans of Loki, Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid Ridiculously funny and packed full of cartoons on every page! Before you read my diary here is some stuff […]

The Dancing Bear

A poignant coming-of-age tale about a mountain-village girl and a bear – a tale of love, sacrifice and the challenge of making the right choices. High in the mountains, in a tiny village, an abandoned bear cub is adopted by lonely orphan Roxanne. The two soon become best friends: inseparable and beloved by the whole […]

A Thousand Steps Into Night

From bestselling and award-winning author Traci Chee comes a fantasy perfect for fans of Studio Ghibli. When a girl who’s never longed for adventure is hit with a curse that begins to transform her into a demon, she embarks on a quest to reverse the curse and return to her normal life, but along the […]