Another Kind

Six kids search for a new place to call home in this middle grade graphic novel debut by comic creators Cait May and Trevor Bream, for fans of Marvel’s Runaways and The Witch Boy by Molly Knox Ostertag. Another Kind is not your average monster story. Tucked away in a government facility nicknamed the Playroom, […]

Moonlight

Jan Ormerod’s classic wordless picture books, SUNSHINE and MOONLIGHT, are back in print at last, in these special 40th anniversary editions. It’s nearly bedtime and a little girl is eating her dinner, playing in the bath and saying goodnight to her toys. But she’s not quite ready to sleep yet. ‘I depend on the adult […]

The World Between Blinks (Bok 2): Rebellion of the Lost

Return to the magical world where lost things are found. After Jake and Marisol’s last adventure in the World Between Blinks, the cousins are safely back where they belong. Until, suddenly, they’re not. When they return unexpectedly to the World once more, Jake and Marisol find that nothing is as they left it. The Administrator […]

Sunshine

Jan Ormerod’s classic wordless picture books, SUNSHINE and MOONLIGHT, are back in print at last, in these special 40th anniversary editions. It’s morning, and the first rays of sunlight shine into a little girl’s bedroom and wake her up. She gets out of bed and gets ready to start her day. ‘I depend on the […]

The Book of Stolen Dreams

An exhilarating, awe-inspiring debut from a master storyteller writing for children for the first time, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Katherine Rundell and Eva Ibbotson. When Rachel and Robert are passed a stolen book by their librarian father, they have to go on the run and protect it at all costs. With their father […]

Comic Classics: Hound of the Baskervilles

Skulduggery, Valkyrie and Omen return in the 14th and penultimate novel in the internationally bestselling Skulduggery Pleasant series – and their most epic test yet… In a matter of days, the world will change. Billions of lives will be wiped away in a final, desperate search for the Child of the Faceless Ones – she […]

Helping Hospital

Richard Scarry’s Busy, Busy World meets Lisa Brown’s The Airport Book with a medical spin in this interactive Community Helpers book that introduces children to all the workers, units, patients, technology, and more that exist within a hospital. Welcome to the Helping Hospital! Everyone here works together to keep the town of Honey Hill safe […]

Anisha, Accidental Detective (Book 4): Show Stoppers

The school show must go on, as Anisha takes on her latest hilarious detective case. JUST ONE WEEK UNTIL SHOWTIME! I’m SO busy – our class is putting on a musical, and we only have ONE WEEK before curtain up. And, as it’s nearly DIWALI, Granny Jas is cooking non-stop, and Auntie Bindi is determined […]

Lift-the-Flap Q & A About Feelings

Why can’t I be happy all the time? What can I do when I feel like exploding? Is it ok to give up? This book is packed full of tips, tools and everyday situations to help kids think about and answer these BIG questions for themselves.