Stargazing

As a young boy, Ravi Shastri followed India’s record-breaking run chases on the radio, ears glued for every masterful stroke his idol Gundappa Viswanath played. Barely a decade later he was on the pitch himself, dazzling fans all over the world by hitting six sixes in one over. From being Champion of Champions to one […]

What I Wish I’d Known When I Was Growing Up

Many of the world’s most successful people have overcome immense challenges, tragedies and difficulties. In this book, based on the much-loved radio series, Rachel Sylvester and Alice Thomson collect the stories of who have overcome enormous adversity in order to understand their resilience, motivation, perspective and courage. Giving lessons informed by psychological research, looking at […]

The Towers (Book 1): The Snow Laundry

With the intensity of The Handmaid’s Tale, the drama of Divergent and the political intrigue of The Darkest Minds series, this is a captivating, fast-paced thriller set in a dystopian world not so different from our own. Sixteen-year-old Ally is one of 400 homeless young people who has been promised new and better lives in […]

The Infinity Files (Book 2): The Infinity Guardians

Escape into space with the conclusion to the star-spangled duology that began with The Infinity Files, perfect for fans of Doctor Who, The Eternals and The Aurora Cycle. Get in. Get out. Keep to the task. Leave no one behind. Ash Yang is the youngest ever Guardian of the Infinity Files, responsible for the universe’s […]

Furthermoor

A Monster Calls meets Coraline, in this spellbinding story about the power of the imagination. The real world is a hostile place for twelve-year-old Bren, his schooldays stalked by vicious bully, Shaun, and his family life fractured at home. Ever since his sister Evie died in an accident, Bren’s only safe space is Furthermoor, an […]

Messy Roots

“Messy Roots is a laugh-out-loud, heartfelt, and deeply engaging story of their journey to find themself–as an American, as the daughter of Chinese immigrants, as a queer person, and as a Wuhanese American in the middle of a pandemic.” – Malaka Gharib, author of I Was Their American Dream After spending her early years in […]

Minecraft: Amazing Bite-Size Builds

Learn how to design, build and customise over 20 new Minecraft mini-projects in this latest volume in the Bite Size Builds series. With detailed instructions, block hacks and build tips, this book will encourage you to learn new tricks and polish old skills as you create a wide range of fun, bite-sized builds. Each build […]

Honeybee

A moving and celebratory poetry collection from Young People’s Poet Laureate and National Book Award Finalist Naomi Shihab Nye. This resonant volume explores the similarities we share with the people around us – family, friends, and complete strangers. Honey. Beeswax. Pollinate. Hive. Colony. Work. Dance. Communicate. Industrious. Buzz. Sting. Cooperate. Where would we be without […]

Voices in the Air

Young People’s Poet Laureate and National Book Award Finalist Naomi Shihab Nye’s uncommon and unforgettable voice offers readers peace, humor, inspiration, and solace. This volume of almost one hundred original poems is a stunning and engaging tribute to the diverse voices past and present that comfort us, compel us, lead us, and give us hope. […]