fbpx

Bedhead Ted

SanGiacomo, Scott

Perfect for fans of Hilo and Lunch Lady, this charming and funny young middle grade graphic novel follows one boy as he discovers that his perceived flaw – wild, red hair – may just be what saves the day.

Ten-year-old Ted just wants to fit in. But his wild, red hair is a target for school bullies. Fortunately, he has his best friend, Stacy, to take his mind off all the mean comments. But Stacy needs Ted’s help to uncover the truth of a local urban legend – the elusive giant raccoon known as the Brookside Beast!

However, after Stacy starts making new friends, Ted feels more alone and weirder than ever… until Ted discovers that he has a superpower! His hair can lift, stretch, and catch anything. For the first time in his life, Ted wonders if his unruly hair is a gift rather than a curse.

Could it be the one thing that not only helps solve their town’s greatest mystery but also gets his best bud back?

Topics:

Sign up to our Newsletter

* By ticking this box you agree to receive email updates from Teachers’ Hub. The HarperCollins Privacy Policy is available here.