fbpx

Danny Best (Book 2): Never Wrong!

Storer, Jen / Vane, Mitch

FOR FANS OF DIARY OF A WIMPY KID AND WEIRDO, COMES THE SECOND HILARIOUS BOOK ABOUT A LEGEND NAMED DANNY BEST. BEST BY NAME, BEST BY REPUTATION …

We all know that Danny Best is THE BEST (because he has told us!). We also know that he is FULL ON. Now are going to find out that this TOTAL LEGEND is … NEVER WRONG!

From bestselling author Jen Storer comes the second book in the DANNY BEST series, a collection of very funny short stories about life, as seen through the eyes of Danny, who with his gang of friends and trusty dog Pugsley rules the neighbourhood.

Jam-packed with hilarious illustrations by renowned illustrator Mitch Vane, this is a book guaranteed to be read and re-read until it becomes as scruffy as Danny and his gang.

REVIEWS

‘The Danny Best book is great! … I loved all the drawings throughout. My favourite part about this book was how he overexaggerated everything!’ – Lucas, age 11

‘If there’s a message in this book it’s this: kids like having fun when they read. Let them. A daft, diverting new series for kids 7 and up.’ – Readings on Danny Best: Full On

Topics:

Sign up to our Newsletter

* By ticking this box you agree to receive email updates from Teachers’ Hub. The HarperCollins Privacy Policy is available here.