fbpx

The Hole

Brown, Kerry / Masciullo, Lucia

Bestselling Australian picture book creators Kerry Brown and Lucia Masciullo join forces to bring us a brilliant new rhyming adventure, perfect for fans of The Gruffalo.

If you were walking through the woods
and a hole you came upon,
would you stop and take a look?
Or simply carry on?

One by one, a group of animals come upon a strange black hole in the middle of the woods. What is lurking down below? And is that its tummy rumbling? Read on to find out …

A mysterious, thrilling and funny new adventure frombestselling Australian picture book creators Kerry Brown and Lucia Masciullo.

PRAISE
‘This little rhyming story potters along so effortlessly that it’s a pleasure to read aloud’ – Good Reading

‘With some nods to fairy tales, the story will be a wonderful read aloud and engage children in developing ideas around problem solving. Recommended.’ – ReadPlus

Topics:

Sign up to our Newsletter

* By ticking this box you agree to receive email updates from Teachers’ Hub. The HarperCollins Privacy Policy is available here.