fbpx

Yorick and Bones (Book 2): Friends By Any Other Name

Tankard, Jeremy / Tankard, Hermione

Hey-ho, hey-ho! Father-daughter duo Jeremy and Hermione Tankard are thrilled to deliver the second book in a heartfelt, ‘humerus’ full-color graphic novel series perfect for fans of Bird & Squirrel!

Yorick and his trusty canine companion Bones hath returned, and they are cordially invited to a costume party!

But when Yorick arrives and meets a new friend, he isn’t sure whether she likes the real him or just who he is in disguise.

Do clothes really make the skeleton? Can Yorick ever be the same fun-loving jester he once was, if it means pretending to be something he’s not?

Yorick will need help from some friendly faces to get to the bottom of these big questions. But will the answers make for a comedy or a tragedy?

Topics:

Sign up to our Newsletter

* By ticking this box you agree to receive email updates from Teachers’ Hub. The HarperCollins Privacy Policy is available here.