While I Was Away

The Farewell meets Erin Entrada Kelly’s Blackbird Fly in this empowering middle grade memoir from debut author Waka T. Brown, who takes readers on a journey to 1980s Japan, where she was sent as a child to reconnect to her family’s roots. When twelve-year-old Waka’s parents suspect she can’t understand the basic Japanese they speak […]

Milk and Juice: A Recycling Romance

Once upon a time, in a refrigerator not too far away, a jug of milk and a bottle of juice fell in love. All was bliss until Juice was taken away from its one true love and… recycled. Thus begins Milk and Juice’s humorous journey through many incarnations around the world. Will they ever be […]

A Psalm of Storms and Silence

The highly anticipated second – and final – book in the immersive fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore that began with the New York Times bestselling A Song of Wraiths and Ruin, from author Roseanne A. Brown. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renée Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir. Karina lost everything after a violent […]

Lest We Forget

THIS BESTSELLING PICTURE BOOK ABOUT A BOY AND HIS GRANDFATHER WILL HELP EVEN THE VERY YOUNG UNDERSTAND THE SIGNIFICANCE OF ANZAC DAY. My granddad says there are two types of days: those you want to remember and those you want to forget … A young boy visits his granddad and thinks about the important days […]

The Hole

Bestselling Australian picture book creators Kerry Brown and Lucia Masciullo join forces to bring us a brilliant new rhyming adventure, perfect for fans of The Gruffalo. If you were walking through the woods and a hole you came upon, would you stop and take a look? Or simply carry on? One by one, a group […]

Finding Your Path

A joyous and practical book to help school leavers find their direction in life, because working out what you want to do once you leave school can be terrifying… Finding Your Path is a smart, upbeat, simple and fun guidebook written to inspire graduating students in the next all-important phase of their life. Helping to […]

All My Kisses

A delightful picture book manuscript about a little girl who receives too many kisses – and what she decides to do with the overflow… Abby was very kissable. Every night she would be kissed – once on the end of her nose, twice on her forehead, and countless times all over the bottom of her […]