Ramona’s World

Newbery Medal-winning author Beverly Cleary’s final book in the Ramona series has all of the warmth, realism, and humor of its predecessors. Ramona Quimby can’t wait to start fourth grade. With a new baby sister to brag about, new calluses to show off, and a new best friend to get to know, everything’s going to […]

Ramona Quimby, Age 8

In this edition of the Newbery Honor Book Ramona Quimby, Age 8, the timeless classic features a special foreword written by actress, producer, and author Amy Poehler, as well as an exclusive interview with Beverly Cleary herself. Ramona likes that she’s old enough to be counted on, but must everything depend on her Mrs. Quimby […]

Beezus and Ramona

Newbery Award winner Beverly Cleary delivers a humorous portrayal of the ups and downs of sisterhood. Both the younger and older siblings of the family will enjoy this book. Having a little sister like four-year-old Ramona isn’t always easy for Beezus Quimby. With a wild imagination, disregard for order, and an appetite for chaos, Ramona […]

Ramona and Her Father

Beverly Cleary’s Newbery Honor Book depicts an average middle-class family dealing with the realities of life. With the perfect mix of humor and warmth, Ramona Quimby shines as a spirited girl with her heart set on helping. Seven-year-old Ramona world is turned upside-down when her father unexpectedly loses his job. Things grow tense in the […]

Ramona and Her Mother

This warm-hearted story of a mother’s love for her spirited young daughter is told beautifully by Newbery Medal–winning author Beverly Cleary. Ramona Quimby is no longer seven, but not quite eight. She’s ‘seven and a half right now,’ if you ask her. Not allowed to stay home alone, yet old enough to watch pesky Willa […]

Ramona Forever

Newbery Medal winner Beverly Cleary continues to amuse readers with her wonderful, blunderful Ramona Quimby! Life can move pretty fast – especially when you’re in the third grade, your teenage sister’s moods drive you crazy, and your mom has a suspicious secret she just won’t share. Plus, Mr. Quimby’s new job offer could have the […]

Ramona the Brave

Newbery Medal-winning author Beverly Cleary lovingly chronicles the ups and downs of elementary school woes. This is perfect for fans of Clementine. For a girl as enthusiastic about life as Ramona, starting the first grade should be easy! But with a teacher who doesn’t understand her, a tattletale classmate, and a scary dog who follows […]

Ramona the Pest

Newbery Medal–winning author Beverly Cleary expertly depicts the trials and triumphs of growing up through a relatable heroine who isn’t afraid to be exactly who she is. Ramona Quimby is excited to start kindergarten. No longer does she have to watch her older sister, Beezus, ride the bus to school with all the big kids. […]