Cockatoos on a Cruise

When Bruce and Sue the cockatoos take their little nephew Lou on a luxury cruise, he causes chaos on every deck. But he might just save the day in the end… Another title in the popular phonics readers series, which makes learning phonics fun.

Armistice

A companion to the award winning My Gallipoli commemorating the 100th anniversary since the fighting stopped. On 11 November 1918, after four years of fighting, the Allied powers signed an agreement with Germany to end the Great War and to begin peace negotiations. The armistice, as it was known, took effect on the eleventh hour […]

Whale Tells a Tale

Usborne Phonics Readers make learning phonics fun. Each title introduces beginner readers to a wide variety of phonemes in a lively, rhyming tale.

The Book of Stolen Dreams

An exhilarating, awe-inspiring debut from a master storyteller writing for children for the first time, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Katherine Rundell and Eva Ibbotson. When Rachel and Robert are passed a stolen book by their librarian father, they have to go on the run and protect it at all costs. With their father […]

The Naughtiest Unicorn on a Treasure Hunt

A brand new book in the bestselling NAUGHTIEST UNICORN series – the funniest unicorn books EVER! The perfect gift for fans of The Worst Witch and Pamela Butchart. It’s spring time at Unicorn School and time for a super fun scavenger hunt! But when Dave the naughtiest unicorn uncovers a mysterious, hidden RIDDLE the day […]

Living Planet

A new, fully updated narrative edition of David Attenborough’s seminal biography of our world, The Living Planet. Nowhere on our planet is devoid of life. Plants and animals thrive or survive within every extreme of climate and habitat that it offers. Single species, and often whole communities adapt to make the most of ice cap […]

Home Truths: A Memoir

Williamson is widely recognised as Australia’s most successful playwright and over the last fifty years his plays have been performed throughout Australia and produced in Britain, United States, Canada and many European and Asian countries. A number of his stage works have been adapted for the screen, including The Removalists, Don’s Party, The Club, Travelling […]

Version Zero

Sometimes you have to break the world in order to fix it… Max is fortunate enough to be employed by Wren, the world’s most powerful social media company. He works in a sprawling campus made of glass on a project so secret he can tell no one about it. But one day he discovers something […]

Chameleon Comedian

Another title in the popular Phonics Readers series which makes learning phonics fun. Chameleon has big dreams of becoming a comedian, but her first gig doesn’t go well. Perhaps she can use her natural talents to create a magical new act? Find out in this latest addition to the popular Phonics Readers series.