fbpx

Mirrors of Greatness

Winston Churchill followed his own star. He yearned to be ‘great’, to gain historical immortality. And he did so through deeds and words: his actions as a soldier and politician, gilded by his writings as a journalist and historian. But Churchill’s path to greatness was also defined by the leaders he encountered along the way […]

Raptor on a Tractor

Raptor’s tractor causes dino road rage in this hilarious tale for beginner readers. When Raptor’s tractor has to take a short cut it soon causes gridlock! Find out what happens next in this hilarious new addition to the popular phonics readers series. A funny rhyming story for children learning to read.

Orangutan with a Van

Orangutan’s removal van faces lots of obstacles in this hilarious phonics reader. Orangutan has a big day ahead. Tiger is moving house and he has a lot of stuff to go on Orangutan’s van. Will it all get there in one piece? Find out in this hilarious story that makes learning phonics fun. A QR […]

Dragon Towers

Take to the skies and join Dragon Towers – the school where everyone has their own dragon best friend! A hilarious new series from the author of the Naughtiest Unicorn – highly illustrated, full of fun and adventure, and starring a dragon with a magical bum. Perfect for readers aged 6 and up. Ten-year-old Theo […]

The Naughtiest Unicorn and the Ice Dragon (Book 13)

Mira, her UBFF (Unicorn Best Friends Forever) Dave and Class Red are super excited because they’ve been given a dragon egg to look after! The only problem is theirs’ is refusing to hatch! How will the gang encourage their new class pet out of its shell? And what adventures will happen when they discover it’s […]

The Secret of the Blood-Red Key

The dazzling follow-up to the phenomenal The Book of Stolen Dreams from master storyteller David Farr, perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell and Philip Pullman. Step inside the pages of an immortal adventure… Rachel and Robert have defeated the tyrant Malstain and become the heroes of Krasnia, but all is not how it should be. […]

Alex Neptune, Monster Avenger (Book 3)

Get ready for an epic mission INSIDE a water dragon in Alex Neptune’s third fast and funny adventure – perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and Dragon Realm! The sea creatures near Haven Bay are acting very strangely, attacking boats, and Alex senses some dark power is controlling them. When he tracks down his friend […]

Ryan and Avery

“David Levithan is an icon of queer young adult fiction. Romance, realism, and relationship drama – Levithan’s stories are where my love for queer YA was born.” – Alice Oseman From the New York Times bestselling author of EVERY DAY, this is a queer love story for the ages–told over the course of a couple’s […]

The Life of Birds

A fully updated new edition of David Attenborough’s bestselling classic. BIRDS. Over 9,000 species, the most widespread of all animals: on icebergs, in the Sahara or under the sea, at home in our gardens or flying for over a year at a time. Earthbound, we can only look and listen, enjoying their lightness, freedom and […]