fbpx

Dread Wood (Book 5): Fright Bite

The brand new must-read middle-grade novel from the author of super-spooky Crater Lake. Perfect for 9+ fans of R.L.Stine’s Goosebumps and Stranger Things. It’s Colette’s birthday and the friends are spending an evening at Neon Perch – an epic entertainment spot where they can eat pizza, play mini golf and – best of all – […]

Read, Scream, Repeat

A spooktacular collection of horror stories that will chill, thrill and delight middle-great readers, keeping them on the edge of (or hiding behind) their sofas! Do you dare to turn the pages and see what’s lurking inside…? Read, Scream, Repeat brings together thirteen bestselling, award-winning authors: Kirsty Applebaum, Jasbinder Bilan, Aisha Bushby, Joseph Coelho, Rachel […]

Dread Wood (Book 4): Deadly Deep

It’s summer term and time for a school trip with a difference! Year 8 are on a boat off the coast of France, learning about ocean life. But things are about to get WEIRD… Who is the creepy man on board the ship? And what IS the vast, shadowy creature seen lurking at the bottom […]

The Lucky Shack

A timeless message of hope – of love lost and found again – this story is a stunning debut that will warm your heart. I am a lucky shack. I spend my days watching boats bob gently under puffy clouds, on a sparkling sea. Surrounded by natural beauty, a seaside shack is lovingly cared for […]

Dread Wood (Book 3): Flock Horror

Angelo and his friends know that together they can handle any pretty much anything – including giant mutant spiders or snake-like parasites that burrow into your brain. But when a terrifying new enemy attacks from above it seems they have met their ultimate match… how can they defeat giant vampire birds that are after BLOOD? […]

Dread Wood (Book 2): The Fear Ground

The brand new must-read middle-grade novel from the author of Crater Lake. Perfect forfans of R.L.Stine’s Goosebumps. There’s a new craze at Dread Wood High. Flinch is a game of fear. The more you scare your friends, the more points on the app you get. At first it’s fun, but soon fun is replaced by […]

The Last Windwitch

Fans of Shannon Hale and Kelly Barnhill will delight in this charming and richly imagined middle grade fantasy debut, featuring a wicked queen, magical animals, a henchman with a golden heart, and a small girl with a great destiny. Many years ago, in the kingdom of Fenwood Reach, there was a powerful Windwitch who wove […]

Ranger Rick: I Wish I Was a Kangaroo

Explore the lives of kangaroos with Ranger Rick in this Level One I Can Read with vivid color photos! What if you wished you were a kangaroo and then you became one? Could you eat like a kangaroo? Move like a kangaroo? Live in a kangaroo family? And would you want to? Find out! This […]

VIP: Dr Mae Jemison: Brave Rocketeer

Soar to the stars with Dr. Mae Jemison in this exciting middle grade nonfiction biography. Perfect for fans of the Who Was and Little Leaders series, the books in the VIP series tell the true – and amazing – stories of some of history’s greatest trailblazers. Meet the VERY IMPORTANT PEOPLE who changed the world! […]