fbpx

Stink

A laugh-out-loud diary-style story written and illustrated by the bestselling author of the Land of Roar. Perfect for fans of Loki and Diary of a Wimpy Kid. We all know fairies. They’re sweet and sparkly and lovely. Right? WRONG! Meet Stink. Stink is the rudest, naughtiest fairy there’s ever been. Instead of sparkles, Stink makes […]

The Short End of the Sonnenallee

Thomas Brussig’s classic German satire, translated into English for the first time and introduced by Jonathan Franzen, is a comedic, moving account of life in East Berlin before the Fall of the Berlin Wall. Thomas Brussig’s slim novel, The Short End of the Sonnenallee, is a satire set, literally, on the Sonnenallee, the famed “boulevard […]