Lift-the-Flap Questions and Answers: How Does it Work?

How things around us work, from the internet to medicine, money, and more. This excellent addition to the ever popular Questions & Answers series lifts the flap on all kinds of gadgets, systems and ideas. It answers questions such as: How does electricity get into our walls? Why do waves go up and down? and […]

Can We Really Help the Polar Bears

The Arctic ice is melting and the polar bears need our help. They come to Warmland to explain what’s really going wrong. Luckily they find a group of lively, sparky kids who jump into action and draw up a BRILLIANT PLAN.

The Blue Giant

An entertaining and beautiful eco-tale from the winner of the Batsford Prize. Mia and her mum are enjoying a break at the seaside. Until… …a creature emerges from the waves. It’s a giant. A blue giant. It has a stirring plea to help clean up the ocean and save the sea creatures from the menace […]

Say You’ll Remember Me

Stand alone tough-issue romance, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jennifer Armentrout. McGarry has been a Goodreads Choice Award Finalist four years in a row. When Drix was convicted of a crime – one he didn’t commit – he thought his life was over. But opportunity came with the new Second Chance Program, the […]

Lift-the-Flap Questions and Answers About Food

Food, glorious food! We all like to eat it, but how much do we really know about the food we consume every day? This fantastic lift-the-flap information book answers all the how’s, what’s, where’s and why’s curious children have about food, in a fun and entertaining way.

Lift-the-Flap Questions and Answers: What Makes it Rain

What makes it rain? How do rainbows appear? How hot is the sun? Why does lightning flash? Where does wind come from? Young children can find out the answers to these questions and more by lifting the flaps in this friendly, illustrated introduction to the science of weather.