My Real Friend

IT’S NOT EASY BEING IMAGINARY … Rupert isn’t real, but he has a real friend, William. They both love sport, painting and music and have amazing adventures together in William’s imagination. But why can’t they have the adventures that Rupert wants? And what will happen if William no longer wants an imaginary friend? A heartwarming […]

The Hole

Bestselling Australian picture book creators Kerry Brown and Lucia Masciullo join forces to bring us a brilliant new rhyming adventure, perfect for fans of The Gruffalo. If you were walking through the woods and a hole you came upon, would you stop and take a look? Or simply carry on? One by one, a group […]

Olive of Groves

Shortlisted for the 2016 Indie Awards, this bookseller favourite is now in paperback! Olive has always dreamed of attending boarding school, but Mrs Groves’ Boarding School for Naughty Boys, Talking Animals and Circus Performers is not what she expected. To tell the truth, dear reader, it is not what anyone expected! The headmistress is completely […]

The Nose Pixies

The hilarious debut picture book from the award-winning and bestselling author of GIRT. This is a book with a grossness that kids will love, and with a message that parents will adore. The wickedly funny, deliciously clever picture book debut from David Hunt (GIRT) with illustrations by award-winning artist Lucia Masciullo (THE BOY AND THE […]

Olive of Groves and the Great Slurp of Time

Exciting, imaginative, charming and very, very funny’ – Judith Rossell, award-winning author of WITHERING-BY-SEA on OLIVE OF GROVES Olive is gobsmacked. Basil Heffenhuffenheimer has just hiked out of the Black Forest in 1857 and into Mrs Groves’ Boarding School for Naughty Boys, Talking Animals and Circus Performers. When he offers to take Olive into the […]

Queen Alice’s Palaces

Queen Alice’s palace was gilded and grand … Lovely Queen Alice has the finest palace in the land. So fine, in fact, that cunning Sir Hugh tries to trick her into building one for him too! But has he met his match in the whimsical, good-hearted Alice? A fabulously fun rhyming tale from rising star […]