The Birthday Duck

From Sir Michael Morpurgo comes a classic story of one small boy, and one very lucky duck… Sam is a city boy through and through – and isn’t looking forward to his school trip to Nethercott Farm at all. But busy days of farm work, animals and learning all about nature weave their magic – […]

Boy Giant

A stunning new story of hope, humanity and high-seas adventure for children and adults everywhere from Sir Michael Morpurgo, the nation’s favourite storyteller and multi-million copy bestselling author of WAR HORSE. “We were the truth of our own story. Me, and the two tiny people on my shoulder, in the middle of the sea…” War […]

Flamingo Boy

A stunning new classic from master storyteller Michael Morpurgo, in the vein of PRIVATE PEACEFUL and THE BUTTERFLY LION This is a landmark new novel from the nation’s favourite storyteller, set in the unique landscape of the Camargue in the South of France during WW2. There, a young autistic boy lives on his parents’ farm […]

Toto: The Dog-Gone Amazing Story of the Wizard of Oz

From master storyteller MICHAEL MORPURGO, and illustrated in stunning colour by the award-winning EMMA CHICHESTER CLARK, comes a surprising, charming and uplifting twist on The Wizard of Oz, told by a very special and unforgettable character: Dorothy’s pet dog, Toto. A perfect, collectible gift for all children (and children at heart). “I was there,” Papa […]

The Fox and the Ghost King

A delightful tale of victory against all odds from master storyteller, Michael Morpurgo, lavishly illustrated by Michael Foreman. “Every fox in the whole town, in the whole country just about, is a football fan… And we all have an impossible dream.” In a cosy den under a garden shed lives a family of foxes. They […]

An Eagle in the Snow

The powerful new novel from the master storyteller – inspired by the true story of one man who might have stopped World War II. 1940. The train is under attack from German fighters. In the darkness, sheltering in a railway tunnel, the stranger in the carriage with Barney and his mother tells them a story […]

Listen to the Moon

The stunning novel set during World War One from Michael Morpurgo, the nation’s favourite storyteller and multi-million copy bestseller. May, 1915. Alfie and his fisherman father find a girl on an uninhabited island in the Scillies – injured, thirsty, lost… and with absolutely no memory of who she is, or how she came to be […]

Farm Boy

The magical sequel to ‘War Horse’, soon to be a major motion picture. Joey was the last working horse on the farm, and the apple of Grandpa’s eye. In War Horse, Joey was sent away from the farm to be a warhorse in WWI. Grandpa had joined the cavalry in order to find, and fight, […]