Into the Sideways World

What if you found a perfect world – but no one believed you… ? Twelve-year-olds Willa and Manny hear of a mysterious animal prowling the beaches of Whitley Bay and are determined to prove it is real. When they follow it into a flooded cave one full moon, they are swept into an alternative, ideal, […]

Knitbone Pepper Ghost Dog (Book 1): Best Friends Forever

Meet Knitbone Pepper, the lovable ghost dog haunting Starcross Hall and collect all his adventures! Knitbone Pepper has made lots of new animal friends since becoming a ghost dog. But his beloved owner, Winnie, is missing him. Can the ghostly gang come up with a plan to help Winnie see Knitbone again? Packed with adventure, […]

In Plain Sight

UFOs. UAPs. Flying cigars. X-Files. An award-winning investigative journalist sets out to discover why everyone’s talking about ‘it’ again, whether there IS something out there and, if so, what… Award-winning journalist Ross Coulthart has been fascinated by the phenomena known as UFOs since he was 16. But for decades, UFOlogy has been considered the realm […]

When We Got Lost in Dreamland

When 12 year-old Malky and his younger brother Seb become the owners of a “Dreaminator”, they are thrust into worlds beyond their wildest imagination. From tree-top flights and Spanish galleons, to thrilling battles and sporting greatness – it seems like nothing is out of reach when you can share a dream with someone else. But… […]

The Kid Who Came From Space

The stunning new 10+ story from the bestselling and award-winning author of TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER, for anyone who loved the humour of WALL-E, the action of STAR WARS and the deeply touching emotion of ET. A small village in the wilds of Northumberland is rocked by the disappearance of twelve-year-old Tammy. Only her […]

Queen’s Rising 2: Queen’s Resistance

In this sequel to The Queen’s Rising, Brienna has chosen passion over blood, but can she put her country before her heart? Perfect for fans of SIX OF CROWS and Sarah J. Maas. Finally, Brienna is a mistress of knowledge and is settling into her role as the daughter of Davin MacQuinn, a disgraced lord […]

Dog Who Saved the World

The astounding new novel from the bestselling and Costa-shortlisted author of Time Travelling with a Hamster, this is a story for everyone of ten and older who loves adventure, laughs and tears. “One of my favourite middle-grade writers” Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink and Stars. When eleven-year-old Georgie befriends an eccentric […]

The 1,000 Year Old Boy

The astonishing, beautiful new story for all readers of 10 and over from the bestselling and Costa-shortlisted author of TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER. ‘A wonderful story’ Kiran Millwood Hargrave There are stories about people who want to live forever. This is not one of those stories. This is a story about someone who wants […]

I Am Not a Chair

Grab the best seat in the house with this funny, touching picture book about a giraffe who keeps being mistaken for a chair! From the acclaimed author-illustrator of There’s a Giraffe in My Soup comes a curious tale about finding one’s courage and standing up for oneself. Full of vibrant and playful illustrations and hilariously […]