Killings at Kingfisher Hill

Hercule Poirot is travelling by luxury passenger coach from London to the exclusive Kingfisher Hill estate, where Richard Devonport has summoned him to prove that his fiancée, Helen, is innocent of the murder of his brother, Frank. But there is a strange condition attached to this request: Poirot must conceal his true reason for being […]

Confession with Blue Horses

Set in Berlin during the dying days of communism, this is an exploration of a family cruelly torn apart, and the consequences of war seeping through generations. Tobi and Ella’s childhood in East Berlin is shrouded in mystery. Now adults living in London, their past is full of unanswered questions. Both remember their family’s daring […]

Scarlet And Ivy (Book 6): The Last Secret

A brand-new mystery for fans of Harry Potter and Murder Most Unladylike children’s books, The Last Secret is the sixth and final book in the Scarlet and Ivy series. When Scarlet and Ivy return to school after the holidays, they quickly realise that the school is in danger. The twins will need to confront enemies […]

The House with Chicken Legs

My househas chicken legs. Two or three times a year, without warning, it stands up inthe middle of the night and walks away from where we’ve been living. Marinka dreams of a normal life,where her house stays somewhere long enough for her to make friends. But her house has chicken legs and moves on without […]

Scarlet And Ivy (Book 5): The Curse in the Candlelight

There’s a new girl at Rookwood School, and new mystery for Scarlet and Ivy to solve. It’s a brand-new term for Scarlet and Ivy, and the girls are intrigued by a fascinating new girl, Ebony. She’s as enchanting as she is mysterious, and she’s began to gather quite the following – in fact, most of […]

Scarlet And Ivy (Book 4): The Lights Under The Lake

Scarlet and Ivy’s school trip takes a turn for the worse as another mystery begins to unfold… The fourth book in the SCARLET AND IVY series is perfect for fans of MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE. It’s summer and as a special treat after the horrors of last term Mrs Knight announces a school trip to Shady […]

Scarlet and Ivy (Book 3): The Dance in the Dark

Scarlet and Ivy return to creepy Rookwood School for a third mystery adventure! Perfect for fans of MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE. With their evil headmaster, Mr Bartholomew, safely out of the picture and kindly Mrs Knight in charge, it looks like life at Rookwood School is looking up. There’s a ballet recital Scarlet is desperate to […]

Scarlet and Ivy (Book 2): The Whispers in the Walls

Scarlet and Ivy return to Rookwood School – in their second spine-tingling mystery adventure! Perfect for fans of MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE. The twins have been reunited, but are definitely not out of danger… Evil Miss Fox may have fled the scene, but headmaster Mr Bartholomew is back, imposing a reign of terror with his threats […]