Eyes That Kiss in the Corners

This lyrical, stunning picture book tells a story about learning to love and celebrate your Asian-shaped eyes, in the spirit of Hair Love by Matthew A. Cherry, and is a celebration of diversity. A young Asian girl notices that her eyes look different from her peers’. They have big, round eyes and long lashes. She […]

Eliza Vanda’s Button Box

From the author of the award-winning His Name was Walter comes another magical mystery story that will delight Emily Rodda fans. Buttons three, attend to me! Take me where I want to be! No one saw Eliza Vanda arrive in Tidgy Bay that rainy winter afternoon. The sign advertising ‘Cabins for Rent’ was almost hidden […]

Can’t Say it Went to Plan

From the award-winning author of The Intern, Faking It and Remind Me How This Ends. School’s out. Forget study, exams and mapping out the future. For the next seven days, the only homework is partying with friends, making new ones and living in the moment. There are no parents or curfews – and no rules. […]

Before You Were Born

A wonderfully inclusive book to celebrate the anticipated birth of a child. Before you were born and while you grew, there was a party just for you. Created by talented duo Katrina Germein and Helène Magisson, this heartwarming picture book captures the excitement and anticipation of the arrival of a baby. Filled with love, hope […]

Lightfall (Book 1): The Girl and the Galdurian

For fans of Amulet and middle grade readers who love sweeping worlds like Star Wars, the first book of the Lightfall series introduces Bea and Cad, two unlikely friends who get swept up in an epic quest to save their world from falling into eternal darkness. Deep in the heart of the planet Irpa stands […]

Arlo and Pips (Book 1): King of the Birds

Perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly, Arlo & Pips: King of the Birds is the first in a new early graphic chapter book series about the friendship between Arlo, an arrogant crow, and a sarcastic little bird named Pips. Like most crows, Arlo has a big brain. But Arlo has something else: a little […]

My Weird School Graphic Novel (Book 1): Mr Corbett is in Orbit

Graphic novel fans, prepare for liftoff! New York Times-bestselling author Dan Gutman and illustrator Jim Paillot have brought you an all-new series of My Weird School graphic novels! In this first book, A.J. and his friends at Ella Mentry School are headed on a field trip to NASA headquarters. But their tour guide, Mr. Corbett, […]

Heroes of the Secret Underground

A timely and powerful time-slip story inspired by the author’s family in Budapest during the Holocaust. Louie lives with her brothers, Bert and Teddy, in a hotel run by their grandparents. It is one of Sydney’s grand old buildings, rich in history …and in secrets. When a rose-gold locket, once thought lost, is uncovered, it […]

Measuring Up

For fans of American Born Chinese and Roller Girl, Measuring Up is an own voices graphic novel debut from Lily LaMotte and Ann Xu! ‘A delicious and heartwarming exploration of identity by a young immigrant trying to find her place in multiple cultures.’ – Remy Lai, author of Pie in the Sky and Fly on […]