fbpx

The Fights That Make Us

An unputdownable read about LGBTQ+ history and standing up for what you believe in, from award-winning author Sarah Hagger-Holt. Maybe there was a place in history for people like me, not on the edges of the story, but right in the centre. Jesse has recently come out as non-binary, and is struggling to find their […]

Little Gems: Sidney and Carrie Have a Party

Sidney and Carrie’s friendship is being put to the test. Can Lisa Thompson’s uplifting duo learn to compromise in time for their joint birthday party? Best friends Sidney and Carrie are really excited about having a joint birthday party! But excitement turns to disappointment when they can’t agree about the invitations, the entertainment or even […]

Little Gems: The Missing Bunny

Can Annie find her missing bunny before it’s caught by the neighbourhood fox? A gentle and heartwarming animal story from worldwide bestseller Holly Webb. Annie is really excited about her new pet rabbits and can’t wait to welcome them into the amazing new home her dad has built for them. But when Annie is in […]

The Garden of Broken Things

From award-winning creator Freya Blackwood comes a beautifully tender story about curiosity and the joy of listening. One day, curious Sadie follows a cat into the tangled vines behind the lonely house at Number 9, Ardent Street. Deep in the undergrowth, past all the twisted, rusted things, Sadie finds the cat sitting on the lap […]

Lift-the-Flap First Q & A: Why Do We Need Worms?

Meet the recyclers, the miners, the movers and shakers who make our soil just right for everything to grow. Worms are so much more than wiggly minibeasts. This bold, bright and brilliant book delves underground, discovering what worms do all day (and night), exploring a wonderful world of microbes, plant roots and creepy crawlies, and […]

The Unexpected Mess of It All

From the YA Queen of Rom-com comes a funny and fraught ‘enemies-to-will-they-won’t-they’ romance between family friends Jamila and Billy. Jamila Dakhoul wants to escape her life. Forget everything. Forget that her only friends are strangers on the internet. Forget she’s stuck in a caravan after a fire destroyed her family’s house. Forget that Year 12 […]

Frog Squad (Book 1): Dessert Disaster

Step into a top-secret world where frogs don’t just eat flies, they eat danger! This is FROG SQUAD! Frog Squad comes to the rescue of a mega tanker in distress — and it’s full of ice-cream! Will these brave rescue frogs be fast enough to stop Professor Cain and The Organisation of Amphibious Devious Scoundrels […]

Where Sleeping Girls Lie

A haunting and compulsive new dark academia mystery of secrets, lies and revenge, from the award-winning, bestselling author of Ace of Spades, Faridah Abike-Iyimide. Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson and Maureen Johnson. This was a mistake, the voice in her head whispered. You should never have come… Sade Hussein is the new girl at […]

Catch Your Death

Trapped in a mansion with a murderer and a family of liars – how would you survive? A mind-blowing thriller from the author of THIS BOOK KILLS, perfect for fans of Holly Jackson and Karen McManus. When three girls are stranded at the grand Bramble Estate in the middle of a snowstorm, they stumble into […]