Other Words for Home

New York Times bestseller and Newbery Honor Book! A gorgeously written, hopeful middle grade novel in verse about a young girl who must leave Syria to move to the United States, perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Aisha Saeed. Jude never thought she’d be leaving her beloved older brother and father behind, all the […]

Cast Away: Poems For Our Time

‘How much have you thrown away in your lifetime already? Do you ever think about it? Where does this plethora of leavings come from? How long does it take you, even one little you, to fill the can by your desk?’, Naomi Shihab Nye National Book Award Finalist, Young People’s Poet Laureate, and devoted trash-picker-upper […]

Mental Fight: An Epic Poem

An epic poem touching on issues of racism, intolerance and environmental destructions from Booker Prize-winning author Ben Okri. There is much to celebrate in the human journey so far – art in all its forms, advances made in the fields of technology and medicine and, for many of us, the miracle of freedom. But there […]

Wild: Poems

Poems of living and loving from Booker Prize-winning author Ben Okri. Freedom is the most precious commodity in the world. In this powerful collection, the celebrated novelist, essayist, dramatist and poet, Ben Okri, explores the beauty contained in each one of us – the freedom of our spirit, the child within. He recalls the death […]

What Do You Call Your Grandma?

An inclusive picture book for grandparents everywhere. In every country around the world are grandmas short and tall. Though they go by different names, we love them one and all. From talented duo Ashleigh Barton and Martina Heiduczek, comes a charming and heart-warming book that celebrates the many different ways we say grandma. What Do […]

Winnie the Pooh: Always Pooh and Me: A Collection of Favourite Poems

A picture book edition of Us Two and other favourite A.A.Milne poems. Wherever I am, there’s always Pooh There’s always Pooh and Me. Whatever I do, he wants to do. This selection of poetry from A.A.Milne’s When We Were Very Young and Now We Are Six, features Christopher Robin and his dear friend, Pooh, with […]

The Great Realisation

A post-pandemic bedtime tale that has captured the hearts of millions. First performed in response to the Coronavirus pandemic, Tomos Roberts’ inspiring poem, with its message of hope and resilience, has been viewed over 60 million times and translated into over 20 languages worldwide. From simple acts of kindness, to the creativity within us all, […]

Punching the Air

From award-winning, bestselling author Ibi Zoboi and prison reform activist Yusef Salaam of the Exonerated Five comes a powerful YA novel in verse about a boy who is wrongfully incarcerated. Perfect for fans of the Noughts & Crosses series and The Hate U Give. One fateful night, an altercation in a gentrifying neighbourhood escalates into […]

What Do You Call Your Grandpa?

An inclusive picture book for grandparents everywhere. In every country around the world are grandpas short and tall. Though they go by different names, we love them one and all. From brilliant new talents Ashleigh Barton and Martina Heiduczek, comes a charming and heart-warming book that celebrates the many different ways we say grandpa. What […]