Stargazing

As a young boy, Ravi Shastri followed India’s record-breaking run chases on the radio, ears glued for every masterful stroke his idol Gundappa Viswanath played. Barely a decade later he was on the pitch himself, dazzling fans all over the world by hitting six sixes in one over. From being Champion of Champions to one […]

What I Wish I’d Known When I Was Growing Up

Many of the world’s most successful people have overcome immense challenges, tragedies and difficulties. In this book, based on the much-loved radio series, Rachel Sylvester and Alice Thomson collect the stories of who have overcome enormous adversity in order to understand their resilience, motivation, perspective and courage. Giving lessons informed by psychological research, looking at […]

The Towers (Book 1): The Snow Laundry

With the intensity of The Handmaid’s Tale, the drama of Divergent and the political intrigue of The Darkest Minds series, this is a captivating, fast-paced thriller set in a dystopian world not so different from our own. Sixteen-year-old Ally is one of 400 homeless young people who has been promised new and better lives in […]

The Infinity Files (Book 2): The Infinity Guardians

Escape into space with the conclusion to the star-spangled duology that began with The Infinity Files, perfect for fans of Doctor Who, The Eternals and The Aurora Cycle. Get in. Get out. Keep to the task. Leave no one behind. Ash Yang is the youngest ever Guardian of the Infinity Files, responsible for the universe’s […]

Jane Eyre

When Jane Eyre becomes a governess at Thornfield Hall, she falls in love with her mysterious employer, Mr. Rochester. But he hides a terrible secret that threatens to drive them apart… Clearly written in a modern, approachable style, this retelling of the classic story includes informative notes on both the author and the original text.

Warriors: Exile From Shadowclan

The warrior cats leap off the page in this original full-color adventure – a stand-alone graphic novel set in the wild world of Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series. On the verge of a bitter leaf-bare, ShadowClan stands on the brink of its own destruction. When battle-obsessed Brokenstar banishes Nightpelt and the rest of ShadowClan’s […]

Furthermoor

A Monster Calls meets Coraline, in this spellbinding story about the power of the imagination. The real world is a hostile place for twelve-year-old Bren, his schooldays stalked by vicious bully, Shaun, and his family life fractured at home. Ever since his sister Evie died in an accident, Bren’s only safe space is Furthermoor, an […]

Usborne Short Classics: Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

A marvellous addition to the highest level of the best-selling Reading Programme. Follow Alice and the White Rabbit down the rabbit hole and join in with their madcap adventures. Part of the Usborne Young Reading series, this retelling of Lewis Carroll’s enduring and popular nonsensical tale is ideal for newly independent readers.

Usborne Short Classics: The Wonderful Wizard of Oz

A superb adaptation of Dorothy’s adventures for newly independent readers. Frank L. Baum’s classic has been specially adapted for this wonderful, fully illustrated edition at the highest level of the Reading Programme. Enjoy Dorothy’s journey in Oz, as she travels along the yellow brick road with the Scarecrow, the Tin Man and the Lion, before […]