fbpx

Counting: Humans, History and the Infinite Lives of Numbers

What has counting meant to different cultures and different individuals? In this book, historian and mathematician Benjamin Wardhaugh will explore stories from all over the world and from every period of human history, from Ife numerologists to Antarctic scientists; from Egyptian kings to Chinese peasants. It will display the ways counting has been continually reinvented […]

The Name She Gave Me

A heartbreakingly beautiful novel in verse about adoption, family, friendship, and love in all its many forms, perfect for fans of Robin Benway and Jandy Nelson, from the acclaimed author of Three Things I Know Are True. Rynn was born with a hole in her heart – literally. Although it was fixed long ago, she […]

100 Things to Know About Sport

A colourful information book filled with 100 fascinating and surprising sports facts. How do blind athletes tell between silver and gold medals? How did a Finnish architect accidentally invent skateboarding? Why do footballers wear logos on their kit? From equipment and engineering to amazing sporting achievements, find 100 quirky and surprising sport-themed facts in this […]

Lover Birds

With an irresistible enemies-to-lovers romance, and perfect for fans of Alice Oseman and Becky Albertalli, Lover Birds is a beautifully-written, inclusive and heart-pounding romance. When Isabel Williams moves to Liverpool, she criticises seemingly everything in Eloise Byrne’s life – her city, her accent, her trademark boldness – so if, when she catches Isabel staring, Eloise […]

Night of Power

The final work of Robert Fisk, following on from the authoritative and highly acclaimed The Great War for Civilisation, which charted his 30-year career as a reporter in the war zones of the Middle East. An extraordinary chronicle of Fisk’s trademark rigorous journalism, historical analysis and eyewitness reporting. Fully immersed in the Middle East and […]

Dreamstalkers (Book 1): The Night Train

The first novel in a spellbinding new fantasy adventure series from the author of The Huntress trilogy. Perfect for readers 8-12 and fans of Philip Pullman, Abi Elphinstone and Katherine Rundell. Everything changed the day the dreams disappeared… and the nightmares came. Twelve-year-old Bea lives with her mother Ula and her owl Pip in a […]

Would You Rather? (Book 5): Tudors

Would you rather wipe Henry VIII’s bottom for him or be one of his wives? Would you rather act in a Tudor play or take part in a jousting match? Only you can decide! Adventure into the fascinating world of the Tudors with this new Would You Rather book! Packed with fun situations, this book […]

Would You Rather? (Book 6): Ancient Greeks

Would you rather go the theatre in ancient Greece or go to a festival? Would you rather face a cyclops or sirens? Only you can decide! Adventure into the fascinating world of ancient Greece with this new Would You Rather book! Packed with fun situations, this book is the perfect way to learn about the […]

Pete the Kitty and the Three Bears

Join Pete the Kitty as he visits the three bears in this I Can Read story from New York Times bestselling team Kimberly and James Dean. Once upon a time, there was a kitty named Pete who came upon a house in the forest. He goes in, eats pizza, plays guitar, and falls asleep. But […]