With the Falling of the Dusk

History is turning. In only a few short decades, we have come a long way from Francis Fukuyama’s declaration of the ‘end of history’ and the triumph of liberal democracy in 1989. Now, with the inexorable rise and rise of China, the ascendancy of authoritarianism and the retreat of democracy, the world stands at a […]

Skulduggery Pleasant (Book 14): Dead or Alive

Skulduggery, Valkyrie and Omen return in the 14th and penultimate novel in the internationally bestselling Skulduggery Pleasant series – and their most epic test yet… In a matter of days, the world will change. Billions of lives will be wiped away in a final, desperate search for the Child of the Faceless Ones — she […]

Jo: An Adaptation of Little Women (Sort Of)

A modern-day graphic novel adaptation of Little Women that explores identity, friendships, and new experiences through the eyes of thirteen-year-old Jo March. A must-read for fans of Raina Telgemeier. With the start of eighth grade, Jo March decides it’s time to get serious about her writing and joins the school newspaper. But even with her […]

Measuring Up

For fans of American Born Chinese and Roller Girl, Measuring Up is an own voices graphic novel debut from Lily LaMotte and Ann Xu! ‘A delicious and heartwarming exploration of identity by a young immigrant trying to find her place in multiple cultures.’ – Remy Lai, author of Pie in the Sky and Fly on […]

The Best of World SF

Twenty-six new short stories representing the state of the art in international science fiction, selected by Lavie Tidhar. The Best of World SF draws together stories from across the spectrum of science fiction – expect robots, spaceships and time travel, as well as some really weird stuff – representing twenty-one countries and five continents. Lavie […]

With the Falling of the Dusk

A deeply powerful, poetic and compelling book on the challenges facing our world, from one of Australia’s most experienced journalists and international commentators, Stan Grant. History is turning. In only a few short decades, we have come a long way from Francis Fukuyama’s declaration of the ‘end of history’ and the triumph of liberal democracy […]

Alabama Spitfire

The inspiring true story of Harper Lee, the girl who grew up to write To Kill a Mockingbird, from Bethany Hegedus and Erin McGuire. Perfect for fans of The Right Word and I Dissent. This nonfiction picture book is an excellent choice for children ages 4 to 6. Nelle Harper Lee grew up in the […]

The Gimmicks

This exuberant, wholly original novel begins in Kirovakan, Armenia, in 1971. Ruben Petrosian is a serious, solitary young man who cares about two things: mastering the game of backgammon to beat his archrival, Mina, and studying the history of his ancestors. Ruben grieves the victims of the 1915 Armenian Genocide, a crime still denied by […]

Rise Up and Write It

Rise Up and Write It combines a celebration of civic engagement with the hands-on fun of real pull-out examples of activism tools and is sure to encourage young readers to want to get up and get involved. The book comes complete with a pull-out letter to the mayor, a ready-to-sign petition, a community meeting poster, […]