In My Mosque

A big-hearted global celebration of mosques and the diverse worshippers that they welcome every day! My mosque feels safe like home. In my mosque, we pray for peace, love and joy. You are welcome in my mosque. Do you go regularly to a mosque? Or perhaps you’ve never been inside one? This joyful book invites […]

Measuring Up

For fans of American Born Chinese and Roller Girl, Measuring Up is an own voices graphic novel debut from Lily LaMotte and Ann Xu! ‘A delicious and heartwarming exploration of identity by a young immigrant trying to find her place in multiple cultures.’ – Remy Lai, author of Pie in the Sky and Fly on […]

Alabama Spitfire

The inspiring true story of Harper Lee, the girl who grew up to write To Kill a Mockingbird, from Bethany Hegedus and Erin McGuire. Perfect for fans of The Right Word and I Dissent. This nonfiction picture book is an excellent choice for children ages 4 to 6. Nelle Harper Lee grew up in the […]

The Best of World SF

Twenty-six new short stories representing the state of the art in international science fiction, selected by Lavie Tidhar. The Best of World SF draws together stories from across the spectrum of science fiction – expect robots, spaceships and time travel, as well as some really weird stuff – representing twenty-one countries and five continents. Lavie […]

Cleopatra

One of Italy’s most revered cultural figures reconstructs the extraordinary life of the legendary Cleopatra at the height of her power in this epic story of passion, intrigue, betrayal, and war. Our world today would not be the same without Cleopatra. While she is one of the most famous figures in history, the legendary Egyptian […]

The Butter O’Bryan Mysteries (Book 2): The Vanishing at the Very Small Castle

It’s 1932, the height of the Depression, and Butter O’Bryan and his friends have another mystery to solve. The Very Small Castle is home to Butter O’Bryan, his father, three aunts, friends Gil, Olive and Tish, and their dog, Woofer. But now there’s also a monster at the castle! When glamorous film actress Delilah Divine […]

The Gimmicks

This exuberant, wholly original novel begins in Kirovakan, Armenia, in 1971. Ruben Petrosian is a serious, solitary young man who cares about two things: mastering the game of backgammon to beat his archrival, Mina, and studying the history of his ancestors. Ruben grieves the victims of the 1915 Armenian Genocide, a crime still denied by […]

Mental Fight: An Epic Poem

An epic poem touching on issues of racism, intolerance and environmental destructions from Booker Prize-winning author Ben Okri. There is much to celebrate in the human journey so far – art in all its forms, advances made in the fields of technology and medicine and, for many of us, the miracle of freedom. But there […]

Wild: Poems

Poems of living and loving from Booker Prize-winning author Ben Okri. Freedom is the most precious commodity in the world. In this powerful collection, the celebrated novelist, essayist, dramatist and poet, Ben Okri, explores the beauty contained in each one of us – the freedom of our spirit, the child within. He recalls the death […]