We Are Not Free

From New York Times best-selling and acclaimed author Traci Chee comes We Are Not Free, the collective account of a tight-knit group of young Nisei, second-generation Japanese American citizens, whose lives are irrevocably changed by the mass U.S. incarcerations of World War II. Fourteen teens who have grown up together in Japantown, San Francisco. Fourteen […]

Messy Roots

“Messy Roots is a laugh-out-loud, heartfelt, and deeply engaging story of their journey to find themself–as an American, as the daughter of Chinese immigrants, as a queer person, and as a Wuhanese American in the middle of a pandemic.” – Malaka Gharib, author of I Was Their American Dream After spending her early years in […]

Teeny Tiny Stevies: Family, All That You Dream It to Be

Empowering and fun picture books from the cool musician mums everyone loves to sing along with… You love who you love, and you build a great team, because family’s all that you dream it to be. From Byll and Beth Stephen, the writers behind the ABC TV musical sensations Teeny Tiny Stevies, comes a gorgeous […]

100 Things to Know About Music

A colourful information book filled with 100 fascinating and surprising facts. Which tunes could save a life, and which should come with a health warning? How do talking drums tell the history of Africa? What happens in your brain when you listen to music? Find the answers to these questions and more in this exciting […]

The Merciless Ones

Discover the gripping sequel to Namina Forna’s New York Times bestselling YA fantasy, THE GILDED ONES. Set in an ancient West African-inspired world, this series is perfect for fans of CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE and BLACK PANTHER. It’s been six months since Deka freed the goddesses in the ancient kingdom of Otera, and discovered […]

The Lesbiana’s Guide to Catholic School

Sonora Reyes’ debut YA novel is a knockout-a sharply funny and incredibly moving portrait of a queer Mexican American girl learning to celebrate who she is at her very core. Seventeen-year-old Yamilet Flores prefers drawing attention for her killer eyeliner, not for being one of the only Mexican kids at her new, mostly white, very […]

Squire

From two incredible rising talents comes the fantasy graphic novel Molly Knox Ostertag calls ‘instantly compelling.’ Aiza has always dreamt of becoming a Knight. It’s the highest military honor in the once-great Bayt-Sajji Empire, and as a member of the subjugated Ornu people, Knighthood is her only path to full citizenship. Ravaged by famine and […]

The Island of Forgetting

In this compelling debut, an unknowable legacy passes through generations of one family living on the beautiful island of Barbados. There is Iapetus, a lonely soul haunted by the memory of his father; his son Atlas, dreaming of a life far removed from his reality; Atlas’s daughter Calypso, struggling to find her place in an […]

Lightfall (Book 2): Shadow of the Bird

In the second installment of the award-winning, critically acclaimed Lightfall series, Bea and Cad continue their quest to stop Kest, the mythic bird who stole the sun. Perfect for middle grade fans of Amulet and Avatar the Last Airbender, Lightfall: Shadow of the Bird is another breathtaking journey into the magical world of Irpa, where […]