fbpx

The Glassmaker

Venice, 1486. Across the lagoon lies Murano. Time flows differently here – like the glass the island’s maestros spend their lives learning to control. Women are not meant to work with glass, but Orsola Rosso flouts convention to save her family from ruin. She works in secret, knowing her creations must be perfect to be […]

The Name She Gave Me

A heartbreakingly beautiful novel in verse about adoption, family, friendship, and love in all its many forms, perfect for fans of Robin Benway and Jandy Nelson, from the acclaimed author of Three Things I Know Are True. Rynn was born with a hole in her heart – literally. Although it was fixed long ago, she […]

Lover Birds

With an irresistible enemies-to-lovers romance, and perfect for fans of Alice Oseman and Becky Albertalli, Lover Birds is a beautifully-written, inclusive and heart-pounding romance. When Isabel Williams moves to Liverpool, she criticises seemingly everything in Eloise Byrne’s life – her city, her accent, her trademark boldness – so if, when she catches Isabel staring, Eloise […]

Dreamstalkers (Book 1): The Night Train

The first novel in a spellbinding new fantasy adventure series from the author of The Huntress trilogy. Perfect for readers 8-12 and fans of Philip Pullman, Abi Elphinstone and Katherine Rundell. Everything changed the day the dreams disappeared… and the nightmares came. Twelve-year-old Bea lives with her mother Ula and her owl Pip in a […]

Pete the Sheep 20th Anniversary Edition

A special anniversary edition of the popular modern classic. Celebrating twenty years of Australia’s favourite sheep, Pete. Shaun the shearer doesn’t have a sheepdog. He has Pete. And Pete is no ordinary sheep. From Jackie French and Bruce Whatley, the award-winning duo of the bestselling Diary of a Wombat, comes a story about what can […]

Slug Life

His name isn’t “Yuck!” or “Ew!”, it’s Stevie, the world’s grumpiest slug. Being called rude names by humans has made slug Stevie super-grumpy, so his mum sends him to Slug Self-Esteem Class. Stevie discovers why he and his slimy kin are actually kind of amazing. The first in this series about creatures humans often try […]

The Stone Home

A hauntingly poetic family drama and coming-of-age story that reveals a dark corner of South Korean history through the eyes of a small community living in a reformatory center – a stunning work of great emotional power from the critically acclaimed author of If You Leave Me. In 2011, Eunju Oh opens her door to […]

Travelling: On the Path of Joni Mitchell

Celebrated music critic Ann Powers explores the life and career of the legendary Joni Mitchell. One of the most celebrated artists of her generation, Joni Mitchell has inspired countless musicians and authors, while never stopping still herself. In Travelling, Ann Powers seeks to understand the paradox of Mitchell – at once both elusive and inviting […]

How to Stop the End of the World

Colin Coleridge is facing a long, boring summer holiday with NOTHING to do. But when he notices some weird markings outside his house, and some strangers acting VERY suspiciously in his neighbour’s garden, he decides to investigate. And before too long, Colin and his new friend Lucy have found themselves caught up in a mission […]