Skulduggery Pleasant (Book 14): Dead or Alive

Skulduggery, Valkyrie and Omen return in the 14th and penultimate novel in the internationally bestselling Skulduggery Pleasant series – and their most epic test yet… In a matter of days, the world will change. Billions of lives will be wiped away in a final, desperate search for the Child of the Faceless Ones — she […]

With the Falling of the Dusk

History is turning. In only a few short decades, we have come a long way from Francis Fukuyama’s declaration of the ‘end of history’ and the triumph of liberal democracy in 1989. Now, with the inexorable rise and rise of China, the ascendancy of authoritarianism and the retreat of democracy, the world stands at a […]

The Butter O’Bryan Mysteries (Book 2): The Vanishing at the Very Small Castle

It’s 1932, the height of the Depression, and Butter O’Bryan and his friends have another mystery to solve. The Very Small Castle is home to Butter O’Bryan, his father, three aunts, friends Gil, Olive and Tish, and their dog, Woofer. But now there’s also a monster at the castle! When glamorous film actress Delilah Divine […]

Alabama Spitfire

The inspiring true story of Harper Lee, the girl who grew up to write To Kill a Mockingbird, from Bethany Hegedus and Erin McGuire. Perfect for fans of The Right Word and I Dissent. This nonfiction picture book is an excellent choice for children ages 4 to 6. Nelle Harper Lee grew up in the […]

The Gimmicks

This exuberant, wholly original novel begins in Kirovakan, Armenia, in 1971. Ruben Petrosian is a serious, solitary young man who cares about two things: mastering the game of backgammon to beat his archrival, Mina, and studying the history of his ancestors. Ruben grieves the victims of the 1915 Armenian Genocide, a crime still denied by […]

The Best of World SF

Twenty-six new short stories representing the state of the art in international science fiction, selected by Lavie Tidhar. The Best of World SF draws together stories from across the spectrum of science fiction – expect robots, spaceships and time travel, as well as some really weird stuff – representing twenty-one countries and five continents. Lavie […]

Illustrated Alphabet

An enchantingly illustrated alphabet book with snappy alliterative text and featuring all the animals at the zoo. A rollicking romp through the alphabet with the animals at the zoo, and a different letter and animal on each beautifully illustrated page. With animals from angry alpacas and furious foxes to wild wombats and zebras from Zambia, […]

Lightfall (Book 1): The Girl and the Galdurian

For fans of Amulet and middle grade readers who love sweeping worlds like Star Wars, the first book of the Lightfall series introduces Bea and Cad, two unlikely friends who get swept up in an epic quest to save their world from falling into eternal darkness. Deep in the heart of the planet Irpa stands […]

Legends of the Lost Lilies

The final and thrilling conclusion to the popular and bestselling Miss Lily series. A mysterious telegram: ‘Lily needs you’ is received just before a plane from war-wracked England lands in one of Sophie Greenman’s paddocks. Sophie, Countess of Shillings, has been living a quiet life on her property in Australia, until love and loyalty draws […]