Step Inside the Viking World

Take a tour of a bustling Viking village in this friendly book. Find out how Vikings dressed and what Viking children did all day, and see explorers set sail on a dangerous voyage to new lands.

Peep Inside a Bird’s Nest

An amazing interactive introduction to birds and their nests. Peep inside a bird’s nest to see her precious eggs nestled there. Lift a flap to see them hatch, and find out how a bird takes care of its young. Discover all kinds of different nests and chicks, from teeny-tiny humming birds nests to great big […]

The Book of Stolen Dreams

An exhilarating, awe-inspiring debut from a master storyteller writing for children for the first time, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Katherine Rundell and Eva Ibbotson. When Rachel and Robert are passed a stolen book by their librarian father, they have to go on the run and protect it at all costs. With their father […]

The Never Tilting World (Book 2): The Ever Cruel Kingdom

From the author of The Bone Witch, the thrilling sequel to The Never Tilting World spins elemental magic, fierce sisterhood, and vast, incredible landscapes into a YA fantasy epic perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir. After a treacherous journey and a life-shattering introduction to a twin neither knew she had, sisters Haidee […]

This Woven Kingdom

Clashing empires, forbidden romance, and a long-forgotten queen destined to save her people – New York Times bestselling author Tahereh Mafi’s first novel in this epic, romantic fantasy series inspired by Persian mythology. To all the world, Alizeh is a disposable servant, not the long-lost heir to an ancient Jinn kingdom forced to hide in […]

The World Between Blinks (Bok 2): Rebellion of the Lost

Return to the magical world where lost things are found. After Jake and Marisol’s last adventure in the World Between Blinks, the cousins are safely back where they belong. Until, suddenly, they’re not. When they return unexpectedly to the World once more, Jake and Marisol find that nothing is as they left it. The Administrator […]

Anisha, Accidental Detective (Book 4): Show Stoppers

The school show must go on, as Anisha takes on her latest hilarious detective case. JUST ONE WEEK UNTIL SHOWTIME! I’m SO busy – our class is putting on a musical, and we only have ONE WEEK before curtain up. And, as it’s nearly DIWALI, Granny Jas is cooking non-stop, and Auntie Bindi is determined […]

Into the Sideways World

What if you found a perfect world – but no one believed you… ? Twelve-year-olds Willa and Manny hear of a mysterious animal prowling the beaches of Whitley Bay and are determined to prove it is real. When they follow it into a flooded cave one full moon, they are swept into an alternative, ideal, […]

Moonlight

Jan Ormerod’s classic wordless picture books, SUNSHINE and MOONLIGHT, are back in print at last, in these special 40th anniversary editions. It’s nearly bedtime and a little girl is eating her dinner, playing in the bath and saying goodnight to her toys. But she’s not quite ready to sleep yet. ‘I depend on the adult […]