Splat the Cat and the Obstacle Course

Splat underestimates his little sister Flo’s ability to ace Plank’s obstacle course in this hilarious I Can Read story from the New York Times bestselling author Rob Scotton. Splat the Cat never wanted to hang out with his little sister, Flo. After all, she was into ballet. But his opinion changes when Flo dominates Plank’s […]

Incredible Doom

Welcome to a new age… the age of the internet. Allison is drowning under the weight of her manipulative stage magician father. When he brings home the family’s first computer, she escapes into a thrilling new world where she meets Samir, a like-minded new online friend who has just agreed to run away from home […]

The Good Wife of Bath

In the middle ages, a poet told a story that mocked a strong woman. It became a literary classic. But what if the woman in question had a chance to tell her own version? Who would you believe? England, The Year of Our Lord, 1364 When married off aged 12 to an elderly farmer, Eleanor […]

Blackout

The irresistible blockbuster YA romance of summer 2021 that celebrates Black love stories, by six of the biggest voices in YA. Perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Netflix’s Let it Snow and Bolu Babalola’s Love in Colour. When a heatwave plunges New York City into darkness, sparks fly for thirteen teenagers caught up in the […]

Everyone Knows Your Mother is a Witch

The story begins in 1618, in the German duchy of Württemberg. Plague is spreading. The Thirty Years’ War has begun, and fear and suspicion are in the air throughout the Holy Roman Empire. In the small town of Leonberg, Katharina Kepler is accused of being a witch. Katharina is an illiterate widow, known by her […]

The Paper Girl of Paris

NOW: Sixteen-year-old Alice is spending the summer in Paris, but she isn’t there for pastries and walks along the Seine. When her grandmother passed away two months ago, she left Alice an apartment in France that no one knew existed. An apartment that has been locked for more than seventy years. Alice is determined to […]

The Caravan at the Edge of Doom

The perfect summer read for fans of Terry Pratchett, David Walliams and Roald Dahl! When her grandparents explode in their caravan toilet late one night, twelve-year-old Harley discovers a surprising truth: their toilet is a gateway to the Land of the Dead, and they are its Guardians. Well, they were. But there’s no time to […]

Pumpkin

Return to the beloved world of Julie Murphy’s #1 New York Times bestselling Dumplin’ – now a popular Netflix feature film starring Jennifer Aniston – in this fabulously joyful, final companion novel about drag, prom, and embracing your inner Queen. Waylon Russell Brewer is a fat, openly gay boy stuck in the small West Texas […]

The Way of the Hive

Experience the life of a honeybee in this coming-of-age story about a bee named Nyuki, in this full-color graphic novel by Jay Hosler, perfect for curious kids who are fans of the Science Comics series. Nyuki is a brand-new honeybee – and she has a lot of questions. Like: When does a bee go through […]