The Pages

The new novel about the transformative power of art, the weight of history and the strange connection we make with one another from the author of The Speckled People. Narrated in the voice of Joseph Roth’s masterpiece Rebellion, Hugo Hamilton’s stunning, formally inventive new novel tells the life story of that book, initially rescued from […]

Gods and Monsters

Evil always seeks a foothold. We must not give it one. The electrifying conclusion to the New York Times and Indiebound bestselling Serpent & Dove series is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Kendare Blake. Lou has spent her whole life running. Now, after a crushing blow from Morgane, the time has come […]

The Gallery of Miracles and Madness

The extraordinary, little-known story of Hitler’s war on modern art. In the first years of the Weimar Republic, the German psychiatrist Hans Prinzhorn gathered a remarkable collection of works by schizophrenic patients that would astonish and delight the world. The Prinzhorn collection, as it was called, inspired a new generation of artists, including Paul Klee, […]

Great Australian Volunteer Firies Stories

Us firefighters do more than fight fires. We also assist those who have just gone through what’s probably the worst experience of their lives.’ The devastating 2019-2020 Black Summer bushfires threw the importance of our volunteer firefighters into sharp focus. But these brave men and women don’t just step up to protect life and property […]

Notes on Grief

A devastating essay on loss and the people we love from Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, the bestselling author of Americanah and Half of a Yellow Sun. ‘Grief is a cruel kind of education. You learn how ungentle mourning can be, how full of anger. You learn how glib condolences can feel. You learn how much grief […]

Truly Tyler

A story about being your truest self—and trusting your truest friends—from bestselling author Terri Libenson. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Shannon Hale. Cliques. Crushes. Comics. Middle school. Ever since Tyler started getting into art and hanging out with Emmie, his friends and teammates have been giving him a hard time. He wonders why […]

The Paper Girl of Paris

NOW: Sixteen-year-old Alice is spending the summer in Paris, but she isn’t there for pastries and walks along the Seine. When her grandmother passed away two months ago, she left Alice an apartment in France that no one knew existed. An apartment that has been locked for more than seventy years. Alice is determined to […]

A Week in September

Through a precious cache of WWII letters, a story of war is revealed. But also, most movingly, a story of love, resilience and survival, from award-winning and bestselling writer, Peter Rees. D oug Heywood was a grown man when he discovered, in a shoe box hidden in a wardrobe, a time capsule of sorts – […]

Seasons of the Storm

For fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Laini Taylor, a perfect storm lies ahead in this riveting fantasy duology opener from award-winning author Elle Cosimano. One cold, crisp night, Jack Sommers was faced with a choice – live forever according to the ancient, magical rules of Gaia, or die. Jack chose to live, and in exchange, […]