fbpx

Kindling

From bestselling and award-winning author Traci Chee comes a standalone fantasy set against a war-ravaged world where kindling warfare – the use of elite, magic-wielding teenage soldiers – has been outlawed. In this rich and evocative novel, seven kindlings search for purpose and identity as they prepare for one final battle. For fans of the […]

The Glassmaker

Venice, 1486. Across the lagoon lies Murano. Time flows differently here – like the glass the island’s maestros spend their lives learning to control. Women are not meant to work with glass, but Orsola Rosso flouts convention to save her family from ruin. She works in secret, knowing her creations must be perfect to be […]

The Name She Gave Me

A heartbreakingly beautiful novel in verse about adoption, family, friendship, and love in all its many forms, perfect for fans of Robin Benway and Jandy Nelson, from the acclaimed author of Three Things I Know Are True. Rynn was born with a hole in her heart – literally. Although it was fixed long ago, she […]

The Stone Home

A hauntingly poetic family drama and coming-of-age story that reveals a dark corner of South Korean history through the eyes of a small community living in a reformatory center – a stunning work of great emotional power from the critically acclaimed author of If You Leave Me. In 2011, Eunju Oh opens her door to […]

Moonstone

From award-winning bestseller Laura Purcell comes her YA debut, MOONSTONE, a sparkling, chilling gothic romance with real bite… Don’t misbehave. Beware the moon. And never go out after dark… Following a scandal at the Vauxhall pleasure gardens, Camille is sent to the woods to live with her reclusive godmother and her strange daughter, Lucy. Cast […]

Dreamstalkers (Book 1): The Night Train

The first novel in a spellbinding new fantasy adventure series from the author of The Huntress trilogy. Perfect for readers 8-12 and fans of Philip Pullman, Abi Elphinstone and Katherine Rundell. Everything changed the day the dreams disappeared… and the nightmares came. Twelve-year-old Bea lives with her mother Ula and her owl Pip in a […]

The Temptation of Magic

Serpent and Dove meets A Discovery of Witches in this magical, forbidden romance debut. He was an Empyreal, her greatest threat, her greatest fascination. Everything she’d been warned against. And yet she wanted him, still. Nicole Palmer’s secret powers are invaluable. As an Empyreal, she harbours the ability to destroy dangerous creatures, an ability The […]

Nine Liars

Stevie Bell solved the case of Truly Devious, and now she’s taking her detecting skills abroad when she becomes embroiled in a mystery from 1990s England. Another pulse-pounding and laugh-out-loud stand-alone mystery from New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson. Senior year at Ellingham Academy for Stevie Bell isn’t going well. Her boyfriend, David, is […]

Now, Conjurers

A heart-breaking, LGBTQ dark romance for young adults, with star-crossed lovers – perfect for fans of V.E.Schwab and 90s cult-classic The Craft. November 1999, North Dana, Massachusetts. The body of Bastion Attia – high school quarterback, secret witch, and Nesbit Nuñez’s even-more-secret boyfriend – is discovered at the edge of Stepwood Cemetery. As Nesbit and […]