With the Falling of the Dusk

History is turning. In only a few short decades, we have come a long way from Francis Fukuyama’s declaration of the ‘end of history’ and the triumph of liberal democracy in 1989. Now, with the inexorable rise and rise of China, the ascendancy of authoritarianism and the retreat of democracy, the world stands at a […]

Skulduggery Pleasant (Book 14): Dead or Alive

Skulduggery, Valkyrie and Omen return in the 14th and penultimate novel in the internationally bestselling Skulduggery Pleasant series – and their most epic test yet… In a matter of days, the world will change. Billions of lives will be wiped away in a final, desperate search for the Child of the Faceless Ones — she […]

Cleopatra

One of Italy’s most revered cultural figures reconstructs the extraordinary life of the legendary Cleopatra at the height of her power in this epic story of passion, intrigue, betrayal, and war. Our world today would not be the same without Cleopatra. While she is one of the most famous figures in history, the legendary Egyptian […]

The Forgettery

Amelia’s granny forgets lots of things. Little things, like where she put her glasses, and big things like people and places. But everything anyone has ever forgotten is stored in The Forgettery, and there Amelia and her granny learn the power of making memories. Filled with warmth and gentle humour, The Forgettery is a beautifully […]

Measuring Up

For fans of American Born Chinese and Roller Girl, Measuring Up is an own voices graphic novel debut from Lily LaMotte and Ann Xu! ‘A delicious and heartwarming exploration of identity by a young immigrant trying to find her place in multiple cultures.’ – Remy Lai, author of Pie in the Sky and Fly on […]

The Gimmicks

This exuberant, wholly original novel begins in Kirovakan, Armenia, in 1971. Ruben Petrosian is a serious, solitary young man who cares about two things: mastering the game of backgammon to beat his archrival, Mina, and studying the history of his ancestors. Ruben grieves the victims of the 1915 Armenian Genocide, a crime still denied by […]

I Want You To Know We’re Still Here

Mine is a family of readers and writers. Our house is filled with books. There are contemporary design books on the coffee table in the living room, legal books in my husband’s home office, and piles of children’s books for when my grandchildren visit. However, the side table next to my bed is piled with […]

Legends of the Lost Lilies

The final and thrilling conclusion to the popular and bestselling Miss Lily series. A mysterious telegram: ‘Lily needs you’ is received just before a plane from war-wracked England lands in one of Sophie Greenman’s paddocks. Sophie, Countess of Shillings, has been living a quiet life on her property in Australia, until love and loyalty draws […]

Heroes of the Secret Underground

A timely and powerful time-slip story inspired by the author’s family in Budapest during the Holocaust. Louie lives with her brothers, Bert and Teddy, in a hotel run by their grandparents. It is one of Sydney’s grand old buildings, rich in history …and in secrets. When a rose-gold locket, once thought lost, is uncovered, it […]