Lift-the-Flap Q & A About Feelings

Why can’t I be happy all the time? What can I do when I feel like exploding? Is it ok to give up? This book is packed full of tips, tools and everyday situations to help kids think about and answer these BIG questions for themselves.

Blood, Sweat and Steel

Soldier, champion, great Australian – an extraordinary story of triumph over tragedy. In 2012, combat engineer Curtis McGrath was serving in the Australian army in Afghanistan when, in the line of duty, he stepped on a mine. Instantly, both his legs were blown off. Still conscious but aware that he would bleed out and die […]

Bat, Ball and Field

A beautifully illustrated journey through the history and evolution of cricket, from one of our greatest sports writers. This is a cricket book unlike any other published before, an extraordinary, eccentric guide and charming visual representation of the game, from the weather and wood that make it possible to the achievements of its greatest and […]

Best Seat in the House

Racer and broadcaster Neil Crompton has had the best seat in the house for the last 40 years of Australian motorsport, an amazing lifetime upgrade to a first-hand, front row seat to see the biggest names, machines and events of this high-speed, high-octane sport. A kid from Ballarat in country Victoria obsessed by speed with […]

Plum

The wildly impressive, raucously funny and deeply moving second novel from award-winning writer, actor and director for television, theatre and film, Brendan Cowell, confirming the talent he showed in his bestselling debut novel from 2010, How It Feels. Peter ‘The Plum’ Lum is a 48-year-old ex-star NRL player, living with his son and girlfriend in […]

Listen

From the bestselling author of With the End in Mind, a book about the hardest conversations we have in life and how to do them right – honestly and without regret. Dr Kathryn Mannix has spent most of her medical career working with people who have incurable, advanced illnesses. This book comes from conversations with […]

Atlas of Football

Grab your football boots and get ready for the UEFA European Championship 2021 in this incredible journey around the globe! Kick off your footballing journey and see the world in a whole new light! Discover fascinating facts and stats – from record-breaking goals to famous football mascots – and learn about the funny and extraordinary […]

Bartali’s Bicycle: The true Story of Gino Bartali

Author Megan Hoyt and illustrator Iacopo Bruno bring to light the inspiring, true story of Gino Bartali, a beloved Italian cyclist and secret champion in the fight for Jewish lives during World War II. Gino Bartali pedalled across Italy for years, winning one cycling race after another, including the 1938 Tour de France. Gino became […]

The New David Espinoza

This own voices story from the acclaimed author of The Closest I’ve Come unflinchingly examines steroid abuse and male body dysmorphia. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Matt De La Peña. David Espinoza is tired of being messed with. When a video of him getting knocked down by a bully’s slap goes viral at […]