Best Seat in the House

Racer and broadcaster Neil Crompton has had the best seat in the house for the last 40 years of Australian motorsport, an amazing lifetime upgrade to a first-hand, front row seat to see the biggest names, machines and events of this high-speed, high-octane sport. A kid from Ballarat in country Victoria obsessed by speed with […]

Plum

The wildly impressive, raucously funny and deeply moving second novel from award-winning writer, actor and director for television, theatre and film, Brendan Cowell, confirming the talent he showed in his bestselling debut novel from 2010, How It Feels. Peter ‘The Plum’ Lum is a 48-year-old ex-star NRL player, living with his son and girlfriend in […]

Listen

From the bestselling author of With the End in Mind, a book about the hardest conversations we have in life and how to do them right – honestly and without regret. Dr Kathryn Mannix has spent most of her medical career working with people who have incurable, advanced illnesses. This book comes from conversations with […]

Atlas of Football

Grab your football boots and get ready for the UEFA European Championship 2021 in this incredible journey around the globe! Kick off your footballing journey and see the world in a whole new light! Discover fascinating facts and stats – from record-breaking goals to famous football mascots – and learn about the funny and extraordinary […]

The New David Espinoza

This own voices story from the acclaimed author of The Closest I’ve Come unflinchingly examines steroid abuse and male body dysmorphia. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Matt De La Peña. David Espinoza is tired of being messed with. When a video of him getting knocked down by a bully’s slap goes viral at […]

Bartali’s Bicycle: The true Story of Gino Bartali

Author Megan Hoyt and illustrator Iacopo Bruno bring to light the inspiring, true story of Gino Bartali, a beloved Italian cyclist and secret champion in the fight for Jewish lives during World War II. Gino Bartali pedalled across Italy for years, winning one cycling race after another, including the 1938 Tour de France. Gino became […]

Lift-the-Flap First Q and A: How Can I Be Kind?

The latest addition to Christine Pym’s feelings titles in the popular First Questions & Answers series, using the wonderful world of bugs to explore the importance of kindness. This beautiful book explores how to be kind and why kindness is so important. It’s not just about being kind to others, it’s about being kind to […]

Little Peep-Through: Are You there Little Bee?

A hide-and-seek book with holes for children to peep through. Little bee is hiding! Children will love peeping through the holes as they try to find it. There are finger-trails to follow and lots of fun details to spot and talk about.

The Sea in Winter

In this evocative and heartwarming novel for readers who loved The Thing About Jellyfish, the author of I Can Make This Promise tells the story of a Native American girl struggling to find her joy again. It’s been a hard year for Maisie Cannon, ever since she hurt her leg and could not keep up […]