The Great Realisation

A post-pandemic bedtime tale that has captured the hearts of millions. First performed in response to the Coronavirus pandemic, Tomos Roberts’ inspiring poem, with its message of hope and resilience, has been viewed over 60 million times and translated into over 20 languages worldwide. From simple acts of kindness, to the creativity within us all, […]

The Polar Bear in Sydney Harbour

A polar bear in Sydney Harbour? When Hannah spots a polar bear in Sydney Harbour, she knows something isn’t right … But even worse, none of the adults seem to notice him at all. Can Hannah help her new friend find his way back home? From the creators of If I Was Prime Minister comes […]

Blood and Honey

The stakes are higher. The witches are deadlier. And the romance is red-hot. The eagerly anticipated sequel to the New York Times and Indiebound bestseller Serpent & Dove is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas. Lou, Reid, Coco, and Ansel are on the run from coven, kingdom, and church-fugitives with nowhere to hide. To […]

Tindims of Rubbish Island

Turn rubbish into treasure with the tiny Tindims. Mother and daughter duo, prizewinning Sally Gardner and Lydia Corry, team up to create a fun and funny cast of characters and adventures in their empowering new series for 5-8 year olds inspiring conservation and inventive ways to recycle. Since the days of the Vikings, the Tindims […]

Dog Gone

A brand-new, wonderfully waggy story of one dog day afternoon, from the genius behind the #DrawWithRob phenomenon and the bestselling and award-winning Blown Away! Every dog has his Dave (or otherwise-named human)… but on a walk in the park, the adorable Teddy the pug, loses his! And when Teddy finds himself at the shed of […]

Sam Bloom: Heartache and Birdsong

The heart-warming Australian story Penguin Bloom – the miraculous tale of a baby magpie that helped save a young mother and her family – is a homegrown and international bestseller; soon to be a major Hollywood movie, starring Naomi Watts and Andrew Lincoln. Sam’s personal message at the end of the book has resonated powerfully […]

The Tolstoy Estate

Epic in scope, ambitious and astonishingly good, The Tolstoy Estate proclaims Steven Conte as one of Australia’s finest writers. From the winner of the inaugural Prime Minister’s Literary Award, Steven Conte, comes a powerful, densely rich and deeply affecting novel of love, war and literature In the first year of the doomed German invasion of […]

Sorrow and Bliss

Spiky, sharp, intriguingly dark and tender, full of pathos, fury and wit, Sorrow and Bliss by Meg Mason is a dazzling, distinctive novel from a boldly talented writer. For fans of Sally Rooney, Taffy Brodesser-Akner and Fleabag. ‘A triumph. A brutal, hilarious, compassionate triumph.’ Alison Bell, The Letdown This novel is about a woman called […]

What Can I Do?: My Path From Climate Despair to Action

A call to action from Jane Fonda, one of the most inspiring activists of our time, urging us to wake up to the looming disaster of climate change and equipping us with the tools we need to join her in protest This is the last possible moment in history when changing course can mean saving […]