Rise Up and Write It

Rise Up and Write It combines a celebration of civic engagement with the hands-on fun of real pull-out examples of activism tools and is sure to encourage young readers to want to get up and get involved. The book comes complete with a pull-out letter to the mayor, a ready-to-sign petition, a community meeting poster, […]

The Forgettery

Amelia’s granny forgets lots of things. Little things, like where she put her glasses, and big things like people and places. But everything anyone has ever forgotten is stored in The Forgettery, and there Amelia and her granny learn the power of making memories. Filled with warmth and gentle humour, The Forgettery is a beautifully […]

Measuring Up

For fans of American Born Chinese and Roller Girl, Measuring Up is an own voices graphic novel debut from Lily LaMotte and Ann Xu! ‘A delicious and heartwarming exploration of identity by a young immigrant trying to find her place in multiple cultures.’ – Remy Lai, author of Pie in the Sky and Fly on […]

Mental Fight: An Epic Poem

An epic poem touching on issues of racism, intolerance and environmental destructions from Booker Prize-winning author Ben Okri. There is much to celebrate in the human journey so far – art in all its forms, advances made in the fields of technology and medicine and, for many of us, the miracle of freedom. But there […]

The Best of World SF

Twenty-six new short stories representing the state of the art in international science fiction, selected by Lavie Tidhar. The Best of World SF draws together stories from across the spectrum of science fiction – expect robots, spaceships and time travel, as well as some really weird stuff – representing twenty-one countries and five continents. Lavie […]

The Butter O’Bryan Mysteries (Book 2): The Vanishing at the Very Small Castle

It’s 1932, the height of the Depression, and Butter O’Bryan and his friends have another mystery to solve. The Very Small Castle is home to Butter O’Bryan, his father, three aunts, friends Gil, Olive and Tish, and their dog, Woofer. But now there’s also a monster at the castle! When glamorous film actress Delilah Divine […]

Alabama Spitfire

The inspiring true story of Harper Lee, the girl who grew up to write To Kill a Mockingbird, from Bethany Hegedus and Erin McGuire. Perfect for fans of The Right Word and I Dissent. This nonfiction picture book is an excellent choice for children ages 4 to 6. Nelle Harper Lee grew up in the […]

Wild: Poems

Poems of living and loving from Booker Prize-winning author Ben Okri. Freedom is the most precious commodity in the world. In this powerful collection, the celebrated novelist, essayist, dramatist and poet, Ben Okri, explores the beauty contained in each one of us – the freedom of our spirit, the child within. He recalls the death […]

Beyond

On April 12, 1961, Yuri Gagarin became the first human being to go into space. This book, published on the sixtieth anniversary of that epic flight, tells the astonishing story of how it happened, why it happened – and what happened next. ‘Whoever controls space controls the world.’ Lyndon B. Johnson 1958 Gagarin’s flight was […]