fbpx

You Don’t Know Us Negroes and Other Essays

Spanning more than 35 years of work, the first comprehensive collection of essays, criticism, and articles by the legendary author of the Harlem Renaissance, Zora Neale Hurston, showcasing the evolution of her distinctive style as an author. You Don’t Know Us Negroes is the quintessential gathering of provocative essays from one of the world’s most […]

Pokémon: The Essential Pokémon Book of Joy

Like our heroes Ash and Pikachu, we are all on a road to personal mastery. But life isn’t always sunshine and Jigglypuffs. Written by some of the greatest Pokémon trainers in history, this inspirational book of wit and wisdom offers advice for every turn of life’s winding path, from the road to Viridian City to […]

Meet Me in the Middle

Fans of Jennifer Dugan and Laura Taylor Namey will fall in love with this latest YA romance by Wattpad superstar Alex Light, author of The Upside of Falling. Eden had her best friend Katie – she didn’t need anyone else. But then there was Truman. Katie’s older brother, the artist. The recluse. The boy with […]

Secret Sparrow

This is the story of women who fought during WW1, but not as nurses or ambulance drivers. In 1916 sixteen-year-old Jean McLain is working as a Post Office assistant in England. But when she wins a national Morse Code competition, the British army makes a request Jean cannot refuse – to take a secret position […]

The Burnings

Inspired by an incredible true story, by a multi-award winning new star of historical fiction. 1589. Scottish housemaid Geillis and Danish courtier Margareta lead opposite lives, but they both know one thing: when a man cries “witch”, no woman is safe. Yet when the marriage of King James VI and Princess Anna of Denmark brings […]

Ink Girls

Every secret is a story waiting to happen. From New York Times bestselling author Marieke Nijkamp and illustrator Sylvia Bi, this debut middle grade graphic novel celebrates the power that everyone – even those often overlooked – has to create change. In a vibrant city, two girls from very different walks of life join forces […]

Extreme Planet: Journey Across the Arctic

Beautifully illustrated book with flaps that explores the geography and wildlife of the Arctic. A book to inspire wonder and awe about one of the harshest, most remote places on Earth – the frozen Arctic. All kinds of animals live and thrive in this icy place, but their homes are under threat from global warming […]

The Space Between Here & Now

Perfect for fans of They Both Die at the End and You’ve Reached Sam, this gripping, atmospheric YA novel follows a teen with a mysterious condition that transports her to the past when she smells certain scents linked to specific memories. Seventeen-year-old Aimee Roh has Sensory Time Warp Syndrome, a rare condition that causes her […]

Silver Linings

A new heartwarming novel set in 1950s Australia from bestselling author Katrina Nannestad. Nettie Sweeney has a dad, three big sisters, a farm full of cows and a cat called Mittens. But it’s not enough. She longs for a mother. One with a gentle touch and sparkles in her eyes. Instead, she has Aunty Edith […]