The State of Us

When Dean Arnault’s mother decided to run for president, it wasn’t a surprise to anyone, least of all her son. But still that doesn’t mean Dean wants to be part of the public spectacle that is the race for the White House – at least not until he meets Dre. The only problem is that […]

A-Okay

A-Okay by Jarad Greene is a vulnerable and heartfelt semi-autobiographical middle grade graphic novel about acne, identity, and finding your place. When Jay starts eighth grade with a few pimples he doesn’t think much of it at first… except to wonder if the embarrassing acne will disappear as quickly as it arrived. But when his […]

The Nobleman’s Guide to Scandal and Shipwrecks

Return to the enchanting world of the Montague siblings in the finale to the New York Times bestselling and Stonewall Honor-winning series, featuring a teenage Adrian Montague as he desperately seeks the now adult Monty and Felicity — the older siblings he never knew he had. Adrian Montague has a bright future. The sole heir […]

Love Stories

Trent Dalton, Australia’s best-loved writer, goes out into the world and asks a simple, direct question: ‘Can you please tell me a love story?’ Trent Dalton, award-winning, bestselling writer and one of Australia’s finest journalists, goes out into the world to ask for its very best love stories. There’ll be stories, observations and reflections on […]

Stay Gold

Debut author Tobly McSmith delivers a coming-of-age teen love story about a transgender boy who’s going stealth at his new Texas high school and a cisgender girl who is drawn to him, even as she’s counting down the days until graduation. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Becky Albertalli, and Jenny Han. Pony just wants […]

Whole Notes

Life Lessons Through Music. How can we pause long enough to repair ourselves? How can we make space and time in our lives to know ourselves? One way is through music – learning music, listening to music, being open to music. Because music consoles and restores us. Through music, whether we are listening or playing, […]

The Fire Never Goes Out

From Noelle Stevenson, the New York Times bestselling author-illustrator of Nimona, comes a captivating, honest illustrated memoir that finds her turning an important corner in her creative journey-and inviting readers along for the ride. In a collection of essays and personal mini-comics that span eight years of her young adult life, author-illustrator Noelle Stevenson charts […]

Blackout

The irresistible blockbuster YA romance of summer 2021 that celebrates Black love stories, by six of the biggest voices in YA. Perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Netflix’s Let it Snow and Bolu Babalola’s Love in Colour. When a heatwave plunges New York City into darkness, sparks fly for thirteen teenagers caught up in the […]

Pumpkin

Return to the beloved world of Julie Murphy’s #1 New York Times bestselling Dumplin’ – now a popular Netflix feature film starring Jennifer Aniston – in this fabulously joyful, final companion novel about drag, prom, and embracing your inner Queen. Waylon Russell Brewer is a fat, openly gay boy stuck in the small West Texas […]