What I Wish I’d Known When I Was Growing Up

Many of the world’s most successful people have overcome immense challenges, tragedies and difficulties. In this book, based on the much-loved radio series, Rachel Sylvester and Alice Thomson collect the stories of who have overcome enormous adversity in order to understand their resilience, motivation, perspective and courage. Giving lessons informed by psychological research, looking at […]

Messy Roots

“Messy Roots is a laugh-out-loud, heartfelt, and deeply engaging story of their journey to find themself–as an American, as the daughter of Chinese immigrants, as a queer person, and as a Wuhanese American in the middle of a pandemic.” – Malaka Gharib, author of I Was Their American Dream After spending her early years in […]

The Comedienne’s Guide to Pride

A laugh-out-loud queer rom-com for fans of Red, White and Royal Blue. When Taylor Parker applied for a prize for marginalized writers, she ticked the ‘LGBTQ’ box on the application without really thinking about it. But now that she’s a finalist, she realizes she’ll need to be out to win. Whether she’s ready or not. […]

The Lesbiana’s Guide to Catholic School

Sonora Reyes’ debut YA novel is a knockout-a sharply funny and incredibly moving portrait of a queer Mexican American girl learning to celebrate who she is at her very core. Seventeen-year-old Yamilet Flores prefers drawing attention for her killer eyeliner, not for being one of the only Mexican kids at her new, mostly white, very […]

Teeny Tiny Stevies: Family, All That You Dream It to Be

Empowering and fun picture books from the cool musician mums everyone loves to sing along with… You love who you love, and you build a great team, because family’s all that you dream it to be. From Byll and Beth Stephen, the writers behind the ABC TV musical sensations Teeny Tiny Stevies, comes a gorgeous […]

If You Change Your Mind

Sometimes love has its own script. Harry wants nothing more than to write Hollywood screenplays. The first step? Winning the screenwriting competition that will guarantee admission into the college of his dreams. With his priorities set, he’s determined to spend his summer free of distractions — also known as boys — and finish his script. […]

Skulduggery Pleasant (Book 15): Until the End

The second cycle of the internationally bestselling Skulduggery Pleasant series comes to a thrilling end. You are not ready… The Faceless Ones have returned to our universe. The bad guys have won. With the end of everything just days away – and no longer able to rely on Valkyrie Cain – Skulduggery must make allies […]

Losing It: Sex Education for the 21st Century

From one of the UK’s most followed journalists comes a mythbusting call-to-arms that exposes sex misinformation and champions inclusive and equitable sex. Clueless about everything from her own anatomy to relationships, Sophia Smith Galer’s sex education classes left her with more questions than answers. But what she didn’t know was that this lack of knowledge […]

The Memory Librarian

In The Memory Librarian music, fashion, film and activist icon Janelle Monáe returns to the Afrofuturistic world of her critically acclaimed album, Dirty Computer, to explore how different threads of liberation – queerness, race, gender plurality, love – become tangled in a totalitarian landscape… and to discover costs of unravelling them. Whoever controls our memories […]