Pumpkin

Return to the beloved world of Julie Murphy’s #1 New York Times bestselling Dumplin’ – now a popular Netflix feature film starring Jennifer Aniston – in this fabulously joyful, final companion novel about drag, prom, and embracing your inner Queen. Waylon Russell Brewer is a fat, openly gay boy stuck in the small West Texas […]

Blackout

The irresistible blockbuster YA romance of summer 2021 that celebrates Black love stories, by six of the biggest voices in YA. Perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Netflix’s Let it Snow and Bolu Babalola’s Love in Colour. When a heatwave plunges New York City into darkness, sparks fly for thirteen teenagers caught up in the […]

The Fascinators

A magic-infused YA novel about friendship, first love, and feeling out of place that will bewitch fans of Rainbow Rowell and Maggie Stiefvater. Living in a small town where magic is frowned upon, Sam needs his friends James and Delia – and their time together in their school’s magic club – to see him through […]

The Skulduggery Pleasant Grimoire

An unmissable paraquel to the internationally bestselling Skulduggery Pleasant series, The Skulduggery Pleasant Grimoire is at once a thrilling recap of the books so far, a reference guide to characters, and a treasure-trove of bonus content. As the Skulduggery Pleasant series nears its end (again), relive the adventure in this lavishly illustrated compendium of all […]

The Queer Bible

We stand on the shoulders of giants. Now we learn their names.’ The Queer Bible is an essay collection written by queer figures, about queer figures throughout history. Based on the popular website QueerBible.com, founded by model and activist Jack Guinness, this timely collection is edited by him and features his own words, as well […]

Protest

Protest has changed the planet – from Roman times to today, ordinary people have stood up for what they believe in and made the world a better place. Children are more likely now than ever before to make a peaceful stand against what they believe is wrong in the world. The time is right for […]

The Outrage

‘You know, when you live in a time of progress, it seems that progress is the only possible way. The idea that everything we’d gained, all of those hard-won rights, could be taken away from us, and that open minds could be closed again? But then the Outrage happened.’ Welcome to England, where the Protectorate […]

Proud of Me

All I want is for my family to be proud of me… An accessible child-centered story about self-acceptance and the importance of opening up to those closest to you. Becky and Josh are almost-twins, with two mums and the same anonymous donor dad. Josh can’t wait until he’s eighteen, the legal age when he can […]

Cast Away: Poems For Our Time

‘How much have you thrown away in your lifetime already? Do you ever think about it? Where does this plethora of leavings come from? How long does it take you, even one little you, to fill the can by your desk?’, Naomi Shihab Nye National Book Award Finalist, Young People’s Poet Laureate, and devoted trash-picker-upper […]