Stay Gold

Debut author Tobly McSmith delivers a coming-of-age teen love story about a transgender boy who’s going stealth at his new Texas high school and a cisgender girl who is drawn to him, even as she’s counting down the days until graduation. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Becky Albertalli, and Jenny Han. Pony just wants […]

Whole Notes

Life Lessons Through Music. How can we pause long enough to repair ourselves? How can we make space and time in our lives to know ourselves? One way is through music – learning music, listening to music, being open to music. Because music consoles and restores us. Through music, whether we are listening or playing, […]

The Fire Never Goes Out

From Noelle Stevenson, the New York Times bestselling author-illustrator of Nimona, comes a captivating, honest illustrated memoir that finds her turning an important corner in her creative journey-and inviting readers along for the ride. In a collection of essays and personal mini-comics that span eight years of her young adult life, author-illustrator Noelle Stevenson charts […]

Blackout

The irresistible blockbuster YA romance of summer 2021 that celebrates Black love stories, by six of the biggest voices in YA. Perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Netflix’s Let it Snow and Bolu Babalola’s Love in Colour. When a heatwave plunges New York City into darkness, sparks fly for thirteen teenagers caught up in the […]

Pumpkin

Return to the beloved world of Julie Murphy’s #1 New York Times bestselling Dumplin’ – now a popular Netflix feature film starring Jennifer Aniston – in this fabulously joyful, final companion novel about drag, prom, and embracing your inner Queen. Waylon Russell Brewer is a fat, openly gay boy stuck in the small West Texas […]

The Fascinators

A magic-infused YA novel about friendship, first love, and feeling out of place that will bewitch fans of Rainbow Rowell and Maggie Stiefvater. Living in a small town where magic is frowned upon, Sam needs his friends James and Delia – and their time together in their school’s magic club – to see him through […]

Protest

Protest has changed the planet – from Roman times to today, ordinary people have stood up for what they believe in and made the world a better place. Children are more likely now than ever before to make a peaceful stand against what they believe is wrong in the world. The time is right for […]

The Outrage

‘You know, when you live in a time of progress, it seems that progress is the only possible way. The idea that everything we’d gained, all of those hard-won rights, could be taken away from us, and that open minds could be closed again? But then the Outrage happened.’ Welcome to England, where the Protectorate […]

The Skulduggery Pleasant Grimoire

An unmissable paraquel to the internationally bestselling Skulduggery Pleasant series, The Skulduggery Pleasant Grimoire is at once a thrilling recap of the books so far, a reference guide to characters, and a treasure-trove of bonus content. As the Skulduggery Pleasant series nears its end (again), relive the adventure in this lavishly illustrated compendium of all […]