fbpx

The Demon of Unrest

The internationally bestselling author of The Splendid and the Vile brings to life the pivotal five months between the election of Abraham Lincoln and the start of the Civil War – a slow-burning crisis that finally tore a deeply divided nation in two. On November 6, 1860, Abraham Lincoln became the fluky victor in a […]

If I Survive You

Shortlisted for the 2023 Booker Prize ‘Fiction written at the highest level’ Ann Patchett ‘Hilarious, revelatory’ Marlon James An electrifying, hilarious and deeply moving tragicomic debut novel following a Jamaican family grappling with a new life in the US. ‘What are you?’ This is the puzzled question that greets a young Trelawny growing up in […]

Night of Power

The final work of Robert Fisk, following on from the authoritative and highly acclaimed The Great War for Civilisation, which charted his 30-year career as a reporter in the war zones of the Middle East. An extraordinary chronicle of Fisk’s trademark rigorous journalism, historical analysis and eyewitness reporting. Fully immersed in the Middle East and […]

The Stone Home

A hauntingly poetic family drama and coming-of-age story that reveals a dark corner of South Korean history through the eyes of a small community living in a reformatory center – a stunning work of great emotional power from the critically acclaimed author of If You Leave Me. In 2011, Eunju Oh opens her door to […]

ASAP

New York Times bestselling author Axie Oh’s ASAP is the much anticipated companion novel to beloved romance XOXO, following fan favorites Sori, the wealthy daughter of a K-pop company owner, and Nathaniel, her K-pop star ex-boyfriend, in a swoon-worthy second chance love story. Sori has worked her whole life to become a K-pop idol, until […]

It’s Boba Time for Pearl Li!

Perfect for fans of Kelly Yang and Jessica Kim, this joyful, moving middle grade contemporary follows a big-hearted Taiwanese American girl as she aims to gain her family’s acceptance and save her favorite boba tea shop by selling her handcrafted amigurumi dolls. Pearl Li is ready to spend the summer before seventh grade hanging out […]

The Girls Who Changed the World (Book 4): Ming and Ada Spark the Digital Age

The fourth book in the best-selling Jackie French historical series that places girls centre stage. Ming Qong is convinced that girls have changed the world throughout history. History’s sister, the mysterious Herstory, believes that the more you know about the past, the better you can understand the future. And so she now sends Ming back […]

Twist of Gold

‘There’s a plague, a fever, call it what you will, sweeping this country, and it’s coming closer all the time.’ Sean and Annie have one chance to escape the potato famine in Ireland, but they must leave their dying mother behind. They travel in search or their father, across rough seas and shipwrecks, to a […]

My Heart Underwater

Fans of Adib Khorram and Randy Ribay will love this coming-of-age debut about a Filipina American teen drowning under pressure and learning to trust her heart. Corazon Tagubio is an outcast at the Catholic school she attends on scholarship. Her crush on her teacher, Ms. Holden, doesn’t help. At home, Cory worries that less-than-perfect grades […]