At Sixes and Sevens

An engaging, accessible introduction into how numbers work and why we shouldn’t be afraid of them, from maths expert Rachel Riley. Do you know your fractions from your percentages? Your adjacent to your hypotenuse? And who really knows how to do long division, anyway? Puzzled already? Don’t blame you… But fret not! You won’t be […]

The Never Tilting World (Book 2): The Ever Cruel Kingdom

From the author of The Bone Witch, the thrilling sequel to The Never Tilting World spins elemental magic, fierce sisterhood, and vast, incredible landscapes into a YA fantasy epic perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir. After a treacherous journey and a life-shattering introduction to a twin neither knew she had, sisters Haidee […]

Into the Sideways World

What if you found a perfect world – but no one believed you… ? Twelve-year-olds Willa and Manny hear of a mysterious animal prowling the beaches of Whitley Bay and are determined to prove it is real. When they follow it into a flooded cave one full moon, they are swept into an alternative, ideal, […]

Penny and Her Sled

Caldecott Medal–winner Kevin Henkes’s award-winning and bestselling mouse, Penny, stars in an irresistible story about anticipation, disappointment, and a brand-new sled. Told in five short chapters, Penny and Her Sled is perfect for reading alone, reading aloud, and sharing together. When Penny, a sweet and curious mouse, gets a new sled, she can’t wait to […]

Owl in a Towel

Make learning phonics fun, with rhyming text and humorous illustrations. Who’s that flying in the sky? It’s SuperOwl! She comes to the rescue, time and again, but is everything quite as it seems? A funny rhyming story, specially written to develop phonemic awareness, starring quirky characters and stunning illustrations. With free online audio to listen […]

Lift-the-Flap Trees

This leafy flapbook lets readers admire and explore the life of trees. What kind of tree grows in the sea? How tall are the tallest trees? Which tree can change how its leaves taste? This flap book holds the answers, along with masses of other amazing tree facts, and can tell you why we need […]

Mrs Koala’s Beauty Parlour

Preschoolers will love counting how many clients Mrs Koala has in her very busy beauty parlour. Mrs Koala runs the most popular beauty parlour in town, but she’s so busy with her clients, she doesn’t even know how many she has! From talented duo Catherine Jinks and Tania McCartney comes a delightful book that takes […]

Lots of Things to Know About Animals

A collection of amazing facts exploring the wonders of the animal world. You’ll never guess how monkeys clean their teeth, which baby animal is bigger than its parents or just how high bumblebees can fly! All is revealed in this delightful information book, filled with quirky and surprising things to know about all kinds of […]

Peep Inside a Bird’s Nest

An amazing interactive introduction to birds and their nests. Peep inside a bird’s nest to see her precious eggs nestled there. Lift a flap to see them hatch, and find out how a bird takes care of its young. Discover all kinds of different nests and chicks, from teeny-tiny humming birds nests to great big […]