fbpx

I Want to Be a Scientist

For the child who says, “I want to be a SCIENTIST when I grow up!” And for any child who wants a gentle behind-the-scenes look at being a scientist. This Level One Community Helper story takes readers on a research boat to the North Pole, where they learn all about the different types of scientists […]

Travelling: On the Path of Joni Mitchell

Celebrated music critic Ann Powers explores the life and career of the legendary Joni Mitchell. One of the most celebrated artists of her generation, Joni Mitchell has inspired countless musicians and authors, while never stopping still herself. In Travelling, Ann Powers seeks to understand the paradox of Mitchell – at once both elusive and inviting […]

Pete the Sheep 20th Anniversary Edition

A special anniversary edition of the popular modern classic. Celebrating twenty years of Australia’s favourite sheep, Pete. Shaun the shearer doesn’t have a sheepdog. He has Pete. And Pete is no ordinary sheep. From Jackie French and Bruce Whatley, the award-winning duo of the bestselling Diary of a Wombat, comes a story about what can […]

Terrible Maps

The joys of the world, one terrible map at a time – this is the ultimate gift book for the budding geographer or anyone who wants to have a laugh. Ever wondered about the average jean colour across the United States? Or what ‘pedestrians’ look like in Denmark? What unites Brokenwind, Upton Snodsbury and Crackpot? […]

Pinch Perkins and the Midsummer Curse (Book 1)

Midsummer’s Eve is about to get a whole lot more magical! Someone is misusing magic. Curses have been cast and terrifying creatures are on the move… Twelve-year-old Pinch Perkins lives on Tricky Dragon Lane, deep in the heart of London’s magical quarter. But when her mum is struck by a curse, and nobody seems to […]

The Imposter

A laugh-out-loud tale about a skunk who longs for a family, perfect for fans of Gaston and Wolfie the Bunny. Skunk wants to be a dog. EVERYONE loves dogs. And every dog seems to have exactly what he’s looking for: a home and a family. When Skunk sees a “lost” poster for Max the dog, […]

The Girls Who Changed the World (Book 4): Ming and Ada Spark the Digital Age

The fourth book in the best-selling Jackie French historical series that places girls centre stage. Ming Qong is convinced that girls have changed the world throughout history. History’s sister, the mysterious Herstory, believes that the more you know about the past, the better you can understand the future. And so she now sends Ming back […]

The Dancing Bear

A poignant coming-of-age tale about a mountain-village girl and a bear – a tale of love, sacrifice and the challenge of making the right choices. High in the mountains, in a tiny village, an abandoned bear cub is adopted by lonely orphan Roxanne. The two soon become best friends: inseparable and beloved by the whole […]

The Fox and the Ghost King

A warm and funny story for younger readers, about two foxes, a ghost and one of the biggest archaeological discoveries in living memory… In a cosy den under a garden shed lives a family of foxes. They love to watch football, all foxes do. One day, they are surprised by a ghostly voice coming from […]