Dead Good Dectives

A thrilling new adventure series from the author of the bestselling Land of Roar trilogy – mixing humour, magic, mystery… and ghosts! Eleven-year-old Sidonie Jones has always been desperate to see a real-life ghost. But nothing that exciting would ever happen in the boring old village of Fathom, where Sid lives with her dad… Then […]

Usborne Short Classice: Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

A marvellous addition to the highest level of the best-selling Reading Programme. Follow Alice and the White Rabbit down the rabbit hole and join in with their madcap adventures. Part of the Usborne Young Reading series, this retelling of Lewis Carroll’s enduring and popular nonsensical tale is ideal for newly independent readers.

Usborne Short Classice: The Wonderful Wizard of Oz

A superb adaptation of Dorothy’s adventures for newly independent readers. Frank L. Baum’s classic has been specially adapted for this wonderful, fully illustrated edition at the highest level of the Reading Programme. Enjoy Dorothy’s journey in Oz, as she travels along the yellow brick road with the Scarecrow, the Tin Man and the Lion, before […]

The Towers (Book 1): The Snow Laundry

With the intensity of The Handmaid’s Tale, the drama of Divergent and the political intrigue of The Darkest Minds series, this is a captivating, fast-paced thriller set in a dystopian world not so different from our own. Sixteen-year-old Ally is one of 400 homeless young people who has been promised new and better lives in […]

The Infinity Files (Book 2): The Infinity Guardians

Escape into space with the conclusion to the star-spangled duology that began with The Infinity Files, perfect for fans of Doctor Who, The Eternals and The Aurora Cycle. Get in. Get out. Keep to the task. Leave no one behind. Ash Yang is the youngest ever Guardian of the Infinity Files, responsible for the universe’s […]

Furthermoor

A Monster Calls meets Coraline, in this spellbinding story about the power of the imagination. The real world is a hostile place for twelve-year-old Bren, his schooldays stalked by vicious bully, Shaun, and his family life fractured at home. Ever since his sister Evie died in an accident, Bren’s only safe space is Furthermoor, an […]

Usborne Short Classics: Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

A marvellous addition to the highest level of the best-selling Reading Programme. Follow Alice and the White Rabbit down the rabbit hole and join in with their madcap adventures. Part of the Usborne Young Reading series, this retelling of Lewis Carroll’s enduring and popular nonsensical tale is ideal for newly independent readers.

Usborne Short Classics: The Wonderful Wizard of Oz

A superb adaptation of Dorothy’s adventures for newly independent readers. Frank L. Baum’s classic has been specially adapted for this wonderful, fully illustrated edition at the highest level of the Reading Programme. Enjoy Dorothy’s journey in Oz, as she travels along the yellow brick road with the Scarecrow, the Tin Man and the Lion, before […]

Opie Jones and the Superhero Slug

Dr Dolittle meets Kid Normal in a hilarious middle grade superhero series that tells you what your pets are really thinking, from Bafta-nominated comedian Nat Luurtsema. In her second hilarious adventure, animal mindreader Opie Jones is off to Scotland to join her dad on the set of his Scottish medical TV show, Highland Docs, accompanied […]