The Daring Princess

A sparkling re-telling of the Grimm fairytale, ‘The Iron Stove’, in which a princess frees a prince from an iron stove, after he was trapped there by a wicked witch. But no sooner has she freed him, than the witch appears and snatches the prince away. Now the princess must climb a glass mountain, cross […]

The Gilded Ones

Namina Forna Could Be The Toni Morrison Of YA Fantasy.’ – Refinery 29 The start of a bold and immersive West African-inspired, feminist fantasy series for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther. We all have a choice. Are we girls, or are we demons? Sixteen-year-old Deka lives in Otera, a deeply […]

We, Robots

Science fiction author Simon Ings selects 100 of the best short stories on artificial intelligence. To ready us for the inevitable, here are 100 of the best short stories ever written – most of them by humans – about robots and artificial minds. Read them while you can, learn from them, and make your preparations… […]

Minecraft Woodsword Chronicles (Book 6): Last Block Standing

Morgan, Ash, Harper, Po and Jodi return for their final adventure in the world of Minecraft. But something isn’t right, and the gang are in greater danger than ever before. They will have to put their wits together if they are to survive and piece together the clues to the Evoker King’s identity. Do the […]

When We Got Lost in Dreamland

When 12 year-old Malky and his younger brother Seb become the owners of a “Dreaminator”, they are thrust into worlds beyond their wildest imagination. From tree-top flights and Spanish galleons, to thrilling battles and sporting greatness – it seems like nothing is out of reach when you can share a dream with someone else. But… […]

The Never Titlting World

A world split between day and night. Two sisters who must unite it. The author of The Bone Witch kicks off an epic YA fantasy duology perfect for fans of Furyborn. Generations of twin goddesses have long ruled Aeon-until one sister’s betrayal split their world in two. A Great Abyss now divides two realms: one […]

FGTeeV Presents: Into the Game!

It’s game time! Press start on Into the Game, the awesome-packed, New York Times bestselling graphic novel adventure by YouTube’s favorite family of gamers, FGTeeV! The FGTeeV family gamers have played hundreds of games together. Which is why Moomy decides to make a new game called My Pet Fish. Just one problem: the game is […]

Witch

A breathtaking debut about the power of women, witchcraft, fury, revenge and the ties that bind us. In 17th-century England, civil war rages and witches have become pawns in a plot to oust the king. Red-haired Evey does not want to be a witch, but she cannot deny the magick coursing through her veins. After […]

Sticker Dolly Stories (Library Edition): Mermaid in Trouble

The third title in the brand new Sticker Dollies stories, a fiction series for young readers, inspired by the Sticker Dolly Dressing books, starring the Magic Dolls. It’s the night of the Undersea Gala on the Enchanted Isle, and Nerissa the mermaid can’t find the grand prize – the Shining Pearls. Have they been stolen? […]