The Violet Veil Mysteries (Book 1): A Case of Grave Danger

A breakout new detective series, from the author of the spine-tingling SCARLET AND IVY series, beautifully illustrated by Hannah Peck. Violet Veil wants nothing more than to prove her worth and become her father’s apprentice at Veil & Sons Undertakers. And one rain-soaked night she gets her chance when she meets a boy, Oliver, who […]

Minecraft Woodsword Chronicles (Book 6): Last Block Standing

Morgan, Ash, Harper, Po and Jodi return for their final adventure in the world of Minecraft. But something isn’t right, and the gang are in greater danger than ever before. They will have to put their wits together if they are to survive and piece together the clues to the Evoker King’s identity. Do the […]

The Last Bear

Imagine making friends with a polar bear… “This is an important first novel, important for us, for polar bears, for the planet. It is deeply moving, beautifully told, quite unforgettable.” Michael Morpurgo. There are no polar bears left on Bear Island. At least, that’s what April’s father tells her when his scientific research takes them […]

The Island

Lost meets The Hunger Games in the thrilling new young adult novel from C.L. Taylor, the Sunday Times and million-copy bestselling author. Welcome to The Island. Where your worst fears are about to come true… It was supposed to be the perfect holiday: a week-long trip for six teenage friends on a remote tropical island. […]

The Shark Caller

Desperate to become a shark-caller to avenge the death of her parents, Blue Wing is instead charged with befriending infuriating newcomer Maple. At first they are angry and out of sync with the island and each other. But when the tide breathes the promise of treasure, can they overcome their differences and brave the deadliest […]

The Daring Princess

A sparkling re-telling of the Grimm fairytale, ‘The Iron Stove’, in which a princess frees a prince from an iron stove, after he was trapped there by a wicked witch. But no sooner has she freed him, than the witch appears and snatches the prince away. Now the princess must climb a glass mountain, cross […]

The Gilded Ones

Namina Forna Could Be The Toni Morrison Of YA Fantasy.’ – Refinery 29 The start of a bold and immersive West African-inspired, feminist fantasy series for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther. We all have a choice. Are we girls, or are we demons? Sixteen-year-old Deka lives in Otera, a deeply […]

We, Robots

Science fiction author Simon Ings selects 100 of the best short stories on artificial intelligence. To ready us for the inevitable, here are 100 of the best short stories ever written – most of them by humans – about robots and artificial minds. Read them while you can, learn from them, and make your preparations… […]

Fake Accounts

A wry, provocative and very funny debut novel about identity, authenticity and the self in the age of the internet On the eve of Donald Trump’s inauguration, a young woman snoops through her boyfriend’s phone and makes a startling discovery: he’s an anonymous Internet conspiracy theorist, and a popular one at that. Already fluent in […]