When Fishes Flew

This first new novel in two years from the Nation’s Favourite Storyteller is a sweeping story of love and rescue – an unforgettable journey to the Greek island of Ithaca, and back in time to World War Two… Australian-Greek girl Nandi travels to her ancestors’ home in Ithaca, and discovers – through a friendship with […]

House Mouse

When a clever and resourceful mouse looks for a safe place to settle down, she learns that home is wherever you make it. A story about friendship, hospitality, and building from the award-winning and bestselling Michael Hall, creator of Red: A Crayon’s Story and Perfect Square. On a chilly morning, a mouse finds something remarkable: […]

Noa and the Little Elephant

A heart-warming and achingly relevant story about elephant conservation, from picture book legend, Michael Foreman. Noa loves to watch the elephants play in the water near his small village in East Africa. One day tragedy strikes and the baby is left all alone, his mother killed by poachers. When Noa and his village adopt the […]

Gone

Welcome to the FAYZ! The first book in the bestselling cult YA series that Stephen King calls a ‘driving, torrential narrative’. In the blink of an eye all the adults disappear in a small town in southern California and no one knows why. Cut off from the outside world, those that are left are trapped, […]

Black Summer: Stories of Loss, Courage and Community from the 2019-2020 Bushfires

Told by ABC journalists who were on the ground and broadcasting during our worst ever fire season, spearheaded by Michael Rowland The bushfires that burnt across Australia from June 2019 to February 2020 were unprecedented. By the time the rains came, they had devoured more than 18 million hectares of bush and farm land, destroyed […]

The Adventures of Paddington: Love Day

Celebrate Valentine’s Day with this heart-warming picture book based on the animated TV series, The Adventures of Paddington. It’s Love Day! Mr Brown has forgotten to book a table for the Browns’ special Love Day dinner and Paddington is on a mission to deliver Love Day cards to all his friends.

Boy Giant

A stunning new story of hope, humanity and high-seas adventure for children and adults everywhere from Sir Michael Morpurgo, the nation’s favourite storyteller and multi-million copy bestselling author of WAR HORSE. “We were the truth of our own story. Me, and the two tiny people on my shoulder, in the middle of the sea…” War […]

Flamingo Boy

A stunning new classic from master storyteller Michael Morpurgo, in the vein of PRIVATE PEACEFUL and THE BUTTERFLY LION This is a landmark new novel from the nation’s favourite storyteller, set in the unique landscape of the Camargue in the South of France during WW2. There, a young autistic boy lives on his parents’ farm […]

The Fox and the Ghost King

A delightful tale of victory against all odds from master storyteller, Michael Morpurgo, lavishly illustrated by Michael Foreman. “Every fox in the whole town, in the whole country just about, is a football fan… And we all have an impossible dream.” In a cosy den under a garden shed lives a family of foxes. They […]